Status message

This event has expired.

Clayton Horton

Bairo Alto house 140, Assagao Goa, IN 403 507
Location Map

Type of Event

  • Retreat

Yoga Styles

Levels

When

Oct 26 to
Nov 8
2013
09:15 amto09:15 am

MORNINGS:
Sunday � Thursday, 6:30am Morning Mysore Style Class.
Friday, Led Class 6:30am.
8:30am Beginners Class

AFTERNOON WORKSHOPS, 4:00 - 6:00pm Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
Sunday, October. 27, Focus: What is Yoga? Breath and Posture Refinement.
Monday, October 28, Focus: Breath and Posture Refinement.
Tuesday, October 29, Focus: Breath and Posture Refinement. After Dinner Kirtan & Music.
Wednesday, October 30, Free Time.
Thursday, October 31, Focus: Introduction to the Patanjalim Yoga Sutras. Friday, November 1, Free Time. Saturday, November 2, Free Time. Sunday, November 3, Focus: Injury Prevention. Monday, November 4, Focus: Intro to the Bhagavad Gita. Tuesday, November 5, Focus: Restorative Asana � Wednesday November 6, Free Time. Thursday, November 7, Focus: �The Power of Letting Go� Shavasana & Yoga Nidra. Friday, November 8, Free Time. Afternoon Sessions will include a Daily Focus, short Seated Meditations, Live Music & Chanting, Question and Answer sessions

Price

$750

2 week 2 week 2 week 1 week 1 week
Non residential shared single shared single

£550 £750 £950 £450 £600

Full Description

Teacher: Clayton Horton

According to Clayton, "Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is a complete and well-balanced system in which an experienced and skilled teacher can help students 'find their place' within its structure regardless of individual challenges, aptitude and constitution. Ashtanga Yoga's daily practice in a retreat setting is the ideal way for students of all levels to learn, grow and relax in a supportive personalized atmosphere.�
Clayton is a founding board member of the Green Yoga Association and a member of the Yoga Society of the San Francisco Brahmananda Ashram. Clayton is based on Boracay Island in the Philippines. His hobbies are swimming, surfing, playing guitar, Kirtan chanting, scuba diving and astrology.

From 2001-2006, Clayton operated Greenpath Yoga Studio in San Francisco, California. The studio was one of America�s first Green and Environmental � Friendly yoga studios. It was an inspiration with its progressive yoga programs, philosophies, events and authenticity. Clayton travels regularly in Asia, Europe and America to teach workshops, trainings and retreats.
For more info visit