Status message

This event has expired.

Integrated Yoga Teacher Training 500 Hour - 4 Modules

14 Mills Lane, Albany AUK, NZ 0632
Location Map

Type of Event

  • Teacher Training

When

Mar 20 to
May 4
2015
07:30 amto07:30 am

Fri 20 Mar 2015, 7:30am
Sat 21 Mar 2015, 7:30am
Sun 22 Mar 2015, 7:30am
Mon 23 Mar 2015, 7:30am
Fri 17 Apr 2015, 7:30am
Sat 18 Apr 2015, 7:30am
Sun 19 Apr 2015, 7:30am
Mon 20 Apr 2015, 7:30am
Fri 1 May 2015, 7:30am
Sat 2 May 2015, 7:30am
Sun 3 May 2015, 7:30am
Mon 4 May 2015, 7:30am

Price

$1,238

Combined Saving - all 4 modules - save $500: $4,450.00
1 Module 500 Hour Yoga Teacher Training: $1,237.50

Full Description

The Kawai Purapura Integrated Yoga Teacher Training Programs are flexible, affordable courses designed for the working person. We have chosen specialist teachers and designed the programs to support you in an in-depth and comprehensive exploration of each of the eight limbs of yoga.

We are now taking applications for the 500-Hour Yoga Teachers Training Program. This program runs as four distinct modules, each consisting of two 4-day weekends.

Prerequisite for the training: a 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training. The additional 300 hours in this program are structured to provide advanced experience and understanding in all aspects of yoga, and to facilitate teaching to all levels and conditions of students. On completion you may also apply for registration as a 500-Hour teacher through Yoga Alliance, an internationally-recognised certification.

The modules can be taken in any order except the fourth module, for which the first three modules are a prerequisite.
All course modes are held at Kawai Purapura, Albany, North Shore, just 20 minutes from Auckland CBD and 40 minutes from Auckland International Airport.

Yoga Alliance Accredited Teacher Training
Graduates of Kawai Purapura Yoga Teacher Training courses can apply for international accreditation through Yoga Alliance