Status message

This event has expired.

ROCK YOUR CHAKRAS, Roll Your Yamas - Contentment / The Heart

Week 7 of 10 - Yoga Beyond The Mat
NIYAMA - Santosha / Contentment
CHAKRA - Anahata / The Heart



COLOUR - Emerald Green


81 Nanson Street, Perth WA, AU 6014

Type of Event

  • Course

Yoga Styles



Nov 12
18:30 pmto20:00 pm

Week 7 of 10 - Yoga Beyond The Mat

NIYAMA - Santosha / Contentment

CHAKRA - Anahata / The Heart



Full Description

Over 10 classes & 10 weeks we explore, understand and embody the 10 jewels of the Yamas and Niyamas (the first two limbs of Yoga's 8 fold path) interwoven with a guided flow of asana encompassing the most ancient system of subtle energy - the Chakras.

Every class is a self contained journey in itself, offering a pearl of yogic wisdom amidst a liberating & juicy flow of asana, followed by a guided relaxation, so if you can't make all ten classes, feel free to attend on a class-to-class basis.

Week 7 of this 10 week series brings us to the second of the Niyamas, Santosha (contentment), and the Heart Chakra so the flow has a particular focus around the mid-upper back, the chest, and of course the heart itself.

Suitable for the absolute beginner to the well rehearsed yogi, this masterclass is recommended for anyone seeking a holistic, well-rounded yoga practice and evolved understanding of yoga, beyond the Asana.

Simply put, the Yamas & Niyamas are like a map written to guide us on our life's journey; on and off the mat. They represent yoga's ethical guidelines laid out in the first two limbs of Patanjali's eightfold path.

The ‘Yamas' are things not to do - when, where and how to practise restraint, while the ‘Niyamas’ are things to do - observances to help the practicing yogi fulfil one's potential.

The ten jewels of the Yamas and Niyamas offer a system or set of tools that can free the practitioner to take ownership of their life and direct it towards the fulfilment they seek. Gaining the skills to choose attitude, thought, and action, may be the most rewarding adventure we can take!

The 7 Chakras are energy centres in our body, representing different elements of our being. Each week of this series carries it’s own unique theme, discovering a new Yama/Niyama and focusing on one specific Chakra, leaving you feeling centred, strong and glowing in every colour of the rainbow.

When we learn to understand what each Chakra represents, combined with the teachings of the Yamas and Niyamas, blockages are cleared, our energy is freed. We start to feel more harmonious, more at one with ourselves. Our lives begin to flow — or we begin to flow more in our lives, regardless of our circumstances.

Book your spot online via the website