Status message

This event has expired.

Trauma Recovery Yoga 2 Day LIVE Virtual Workshop

Join us from the comfort of your home from anywhere in the world and become Trauma Recovery Yoga certified through our 20 hour virtual training class where 16 hours will be taught live through Zoom and 4 hours taught through independent study.

Reserve your spot today:

Where

Your computer8249101
NA, NA OL

Type of Event

  • Workshop

Yoga Styles

Levels

When

May 28 to
May 29
2020
06:00 amto14:00 pm

Schedule:
Thu May 28
6a-2p Pacific Time
7a-3p Mountain Time
8a-4p Central Time
9a-5p Eastern Time

Friday May 29
6a-2p Pacific Time
7a-3p Mountain Time
8a-4p Central Time
9a-5p Eastern Time

Price

$400

Full Description

The TRY method is for everyone. This organization facilitates empathy for others, self-compassion and global healing by training individuals in the TRY method of yoga, science, and psychology. What makes the TRY method unique is its grounding in neuroscience and understanding of how the brain processes trauma. The TRY method helps people recover and let go after crisis or trauma.

​When You Enroll In Our 20 Hour TRY Method Online Training, You Will Enjoy These Benefits:
- 16 hours of interactive live information, practicum, and practice leading the TRY method
- 4 hours of independent study time with access to video lecture
- CEUs, if accepted in your location available for SOCIAL WORKERS, MFT, Counselors, and Yoga Alliance.
- A package shipped directly to you including a current printed and bound workbook, a bottle of TRY brand essential oil, 20 each affirmation stars and superstars for mindful movements youth version of TRY, and backup materials in PDF printable versions of workbook and recipe for TRY brand essential oil - in the event that time does not allow for the package to arrive in time, these can be used during the class.
- Post-course support via online group forums that connect all graduated “TRYb” members to share best practices, opportunities, and experiences.
- Videos and refreshers of the course and the methods to help anchor in the teachings, develop skills to deliver TRY mat sequence and keep you current on any updates to the method or materials.

Instructor & Co-Founder: Joyce Bosen
Instructor: Katie Krackhardt
PSY & Instructor: Dr. Nicole Anders

Reserve your spot today: