Status message

This event has expired.

WHAT A FEELING IN 2015 (CHAKRAS SERIES WORKSHOP) - January 10 to March 7 2015

RESTORE and BALANCE your ENERGY FIELDS with this 7 parts workshop.


1105 Parkside Lane, Woodstock GA, US 30189

Type of Event

  • Course

Yoga Styles



Jan 30 to
Mar 7
08:00 amto10:30 am

Saturday JANUARY 10th, from 3pm to 5pm. Price $25

Saturday JANUARY 17th from 4pm to 6pm. Price $25

Saturday JANUARY 24th from 3pm to 5pm. Price $25

Saturday JANUARY 31st from 4pm to 6pm. Price $25

Saturday FEBRUARY 7th from 3pm to 5pm. Price $25

Saturday FEBRUARY 21st from 4pm to 6pm. Price $25

Saturday MARCH 7th from 5:30pm to 7:30pm. Price $25




Full Description

FIRST CHAKRA – Earth, grounding, home, work, finances, manifestation and being here. Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms our foundation. It represents the element earth, and is therefore related to our survival instincts, and to our sense of grounding and connection to our bodies and the physical plane. Ideally this chakra brings us health, prosperity, security, and dynamic presence.
SECOND CHAKRA – Water, Emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification. The second chakra, located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs, is related to the element water, and to emotions and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement. Ideally this chakra brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change.
THIRD CHAKRA – Fire, energy, ego, power, will, risk, digestion, motivation and action. This chakra is known as the power chakra, located in the solar plexus. It rules our personal power, will, and autonomy, as well as our metabolism. When healthy, this chakra brings us energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power.
FOURTH CHAKRA – Air, love, relationship, balance, breath, nurturing, and balance. This chakra is called the heart chakra and is the middle chakra in a system of seven. It is related to love and is the integrator of opposites in the psyche: mind and body, male and female, persona and shadow, ego and unity. A healthy fourth chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace and centeredness.
FIFTH CHAKRA – Sound, vibration, communication, self-expression, being heard. This is the chakra located in the throat and is thus related to communication and creativity. Here we experience the world symbolically through vibration, such as the vibration of sound representing language.
SIXTH CHAKRA – Light, vision, sight, perception, visualization, insight, dreaming. This chakra is known as the brow chakra or third eye center. It is related to the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively. As such it opens our psychic faculties and our understanding of archetypal levels. When healthy it allows us to see clearly, in effect, letting us “see the big picture.”
SEVENTH CHAKRA – Spiritual connection, beliefs, understanding, thought, and awareness. This is the crown chakra that relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is our connection to the greater world beyond, to a timeless, spaceless place of all-knowing. When developed, this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and bliss.

I am truly grateful to be on this journey with you.