Yoga Holiday Paradiso

La Rejana
29788 Malaga Málaga
Spain
Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

19 Reviews

Rating

Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

19 Reviews

Write a Review
Pricey
Great Value
Some Yoga
Yoga All Day
Large Groups
Small & Intimate
Modest & Simple
Luxurious
Simple Diet
Plentiful Food
Attractions Nearby
Remote Location

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Serendipity

I was booked to go somewhere else but they cancelled at the last minute. I am so glad I came across this retreat. We were so well looked after. The venue is gorgeous but there is plenty to do just outside the gates. Varieties of yoga on offer. I would thoroughly recommend this retreat.

Mirka FinneyJanuary 25, 2017

Dear Joanna
Thank you for your lovely review.
All the best
Mirka and Michael

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing yoga retreat.

The yoga sessions were very well led. Just enough yoga, around 3 hours a day. The food and hospitality were top notch! and what a beautiful setting

Mirka FinneyJanuary 25, 2017

Dear Becky
I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Best wishes
Mirka and Michael

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent retreat

This is an excellent retreat. The group is small which enables you to get to know everybody really well. The yoga instruction is excellent, as is the food. I would highly recommend this break and will definitely be going back!

Mirka FinneyJanuary 20, 2017

Dear Tracy
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Best wishes
Mirka and Michael

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

i had a wonderful yoga week , very relaxed, warm and dedicated teacher and husband, I felt the benefits for my practise when I was at home again... I recommend them very much!
Corine

Mirka FinneyJanuary 20, 2017

Dear Corine
Thank you for your lovely review.
Best wishes
Mirka and Michael

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Perfect place

Great yoga retreat! Delicous vegetarian food. 2+2 hr Yogasessions with many aha-moments, for me anyway. Iyengar and restorative. Besutifully located far from touristy crowds. Nice rooms.

Mirka FinneyJanuary 18, 2017

Dear Sara
Thank you for your kind review
xxx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Recommended!

If you're looking for excellent yoga classes that really get you back to what yoga is about (I'd got hooked into hot yoga - not the same thing at all), excellent food, lovely hosts and a lovely location then this is the place for you. We couldn't have been looked after better.

Mirka FinneyMay 25, 2015

Thank you for your review.
I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Yoga Holiday Paradiso.
We hope to see you again
All the best Mirka

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A real treat

A wonderful weekend which was a real tonic. Mirka was an excellent instructor and catered for my individual needs. The classes were varied and covered so much in a short space of time. I have taken forward things learned into my practice and daily life. This was complemented by Michael's delicious, healthy and organic food. I also had a treatment while there which completed an overall restorative weekend. I felt totally energised and happy.

Mirka FinneyMay 23, 2015

Dear Angela
Thank you for your review.
Hope to see you again
All the best
Mirka and Michael

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Lovely!

We loved our stay at Holiday Paraiso, beautiful place, beautiful people and great food :)

Mirka FinneyMay 23, 2015

Dear Janine
Thank you for your review.
See you again in the future
Kind regards
Mirka

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Lovely Holiday Site

It was an adventure to find the place in the mountains, but a lovely house with garden, tiny pool, gorgeous view. The rooms were adequate and clean. Yoga classes twice a day subject to agreement of the group. Sometimes outside dependent on the weather/heat. Massages could be booked upon request. The food was delicious and very healthy! Familar atmophere! Great recreation place!

Mirka FinneyMay 19, 2015

Dear Heike
Thank you for your review.
By the way we enlarged our pool now!
All the best Mirka

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great Retreat

A great place to stay if you want to combine yoga and healthy vegan food. Mirka is a very patient yoga instructor who adjusts excercises to your own level. Her husban Mike spoiled us with tastefull and super healthy food. They are both excellent hosts, you feel like at home.

In the spare time you can choose to just stay around the house and enjoy peace and quite or travel around the beautiful area.

Mirka FinneyMay 19, 2015

Thank you for your review Marlena
All the best
Mirka

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A superb week

There was two inIyengar Yoga classes at 90min+ each day. Mrikra is a great teacher. Her hustband Micheal is a great chef at creates superb meals. I really enjoyed the stay and left with new energy and vitality.

Mirka FinneyMay 19, 2015

thank you for your review Ole
All the best
Mirka

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yogaretreat 22-29/4 -14

Thanks to Mirka and Michael and their hospitality I had a wonderful week in Torrox. It was high a quality of the yogacourse and also very good food. I like also that we could rest in a peaceful, beautiful place and also the possibility to go for a trip to nearest village or for a hike up in the mountains. I love to come back for another week. Anki

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Just love it all in Yoga Holiday Paradiso !

I Was there in september 2013 and now going back again in may 2014.
ALL WAS PERFECT !!
Keep me coming back says a lot, because I always want to try new places , but this place I can not resist to experience again.

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Yoga holiday Paradiso - Frigiliana, Spain - 3-8 August 2013.

I had a marvellous week on holiday at the Frigiliana retreat last August. I went on my own so wanted a retreat that was friendly and intimate - and I certainly got what I wanted! The retreat is set in a beautiful old Andalucian "cortico" - and this is where Mirka (our yoga teacher) and her family live too. The grounds surrounding the house are beautiful with lovely views over the mountains and plenty of small corners to take a book and have piece and quiet during the day.

more

There is also a small swimming pool which was really great with temperatures at around 35 - 38 degrees C during the day. All our meals were delicious and cooked for us by Michael - Mirka's husband - using organic and really fresh ingredients - and all the meals were vegetarian of course. Meal times were with all the other people on the course - there were a total of 7 people on my retreat - and a great sociable time to discuss and laugh and exchange stories!

The yoga lessons themselves follow the Iyengar tradition and Mirka is a great teacher. I have been doing yoga for a number of years (mostly Ashtanga) and although our class was very mixed ability - it was small enough that Mirka could give us all the attention we needed. I learnt a lot of things about correct alignment and am now more of a convert in the use of blocks and such to get into the right positions. Apart from anything else, it was great to have a teacher of such experience and whos postures are all so beautiful - I find that very inspiring!
Classes were in the early morning and early evening, leaving the day to relax or explore - I was worried at first about not have a car but Michael was happy to take us with him to various nearby towns during his shopping trips so we were able to get out quite easily.

At the end of the trip I felt that I had made some good friends - and Mirka and Michael definitely made me feel like one of the family. I would recommend this holiday for anyone who wants to have a quiet and relaxing time and to feel like they are really looking after themselves. If you're after parties and nightlife and booze, then this holiday won't be what you're looking for! It would also be great for anyone who wants to get into yoga but has never tried before.

Pages