Ananda Yoga

13035 Tamiami Trail
North Port, FL 34287
United States

941-875-8582

Website

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

9 Reviews

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

9 Reviews

Write a Review
Pricey
Great Value
Hip
Neighborly
Easygoing
Very Organized
Cozy & Humble
Exclusive & Fancy
Lots of Space
A Little Cramped
Worn-out Mats
Clean & Great Mats

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Teri is outstanding - thorough knowledge and wonderful sense of humor.

Ken Lund, multi-year client

Teri MichelJuly 10, 2017
Thank You

Thank you Ken, you are an inspiration to determination in class. It is a pleasure to have such a dedicated student.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
wonderful studio

This studio is a genuine yoga studio. I wish that all studios were like Ananda yoga. I had stopped practicing yoga in classes for years because of really bad experiences. Teri , the owner and main yoga teacher not only re acquainted me with yoga , gave me the love and passion for it again, but introduced me to restorative yoga which is so healing . Teri is always helping everyone with their limitations or old injuries. The studio offers also many other yoga related therapies and methods that makes the place a one stop.

Teri MichelJuly 6, 2017
Thank You

Thank you Bhavani, for the wonderful review. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this and I so enjoy having you in my classes. Blessings

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Very Nice Local Practice

Ananda has a variety of practices from a professionally trained staff. Additionally, their are periodic workshops and special events offered. The studio is nicely appointed with clean, well cared for yoga supplies for participants use.
In the area for vacation and looking for a temporary practice, or needing a place to call home - you need to stop in to Ananda!

Teri MichelJuly 5, 2017
Thank You

Thank you Bill for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I hope you are enjoying your summer up North and look forward to seeing you again in the fall.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Restorative Yoga - "try it, you'll like it!"

This is my second year participating in Teri's restorative yoga classes. I began these classes after having shoulder (rotator cuff) and elbow (ulna nerve repositioning) surgeries. I first participated in physical therapy, which was recommended by my surgeon, and then, my PT recommended finding a restorative yoga class. I began Teri's class with having very limited mobility in my upper extremities, but I am happy to report that within a year, I gained full mobility in both arms. I have chosen to continue restorative yoga classes because I need to continue to stretch as much as I can in safe and supportive ways and I love feeling restored, relaxed and rejuvenated after each class. I recommend that you "try it, you'll like it!"

Teri MichelJuly 1, 2017
Thank You

Good Morning Karen, thank you so much for the wonderful and thoughtful review. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Blessings

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Relaxing, Comfortable

Besides being relaxing and comfortable, even in a group of people Teri makes sure everyone is doing fine, a little one on one

Teri MichelJuly 1, 2017
Thank You

Thank you Bobbie for taking the time to do this. It is really appreciated.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Love it ❤️

I started going to Ananda Yoga because I have back problems. Since going, my back seems to be getting stronger and I'm not in the pain I was. Teri is an excellent teacher. The classes are not too large. People are very nice. The studio is cozy. Very relaxing. I really look forward to going each week. Would recommend it !!!

Teri MichelJuly 1, 2017
Thank You

Thank you Peggy for the wonderful review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Blessings

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A great place of serenity!

Ananda Yoga is a special place of serenity and harmony of body, mind & spirit. There is a great choice of classes and professional instructors.You will find YOUR class and really enjoy it!

Teri MichelJuly 1, 2017
Thank You

Thank You Irina for taking the time to write this review. The more reviews we have on the site, the more clients will take notice.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Restorative Yoga

Enjoy my time spent, is very beneficial, the pace is
perfect for all ages. Has definitely been helpful
the gentle stretching and relaxing atmosphere.

Teri MichelJuly 1, 2017
Thank You

Thank you Jeanne for taking the time to write this review. It is much appreciated.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Lovely Studio

Welcoming and knowledgeable. Love the complimentary (non yoga) classes, too.

Teri MichelJuly 1, 2017
Thank You

Thank you, Nancy, for taking the time to write this review. I really appreciate it.