Rating

Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

13 Reviews

Write a Review
Pricey
Great Value
Hip
Neighborly
Easygoing
Very Organized
Cozy & Humble
Exclusive & Fancy
Lots of Space
A Little Cramped
Worn-out Mats
Clean & Great Mats

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Wonderful!!! All around

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Life Changing

I've "done" yoga before, but I did not understand what it meant to actually practice until I started coming to Bearfoot. What started out as a desire for a low impact and less painful way to get my body in better shape has turned into growth and change in both my physical and spiritual well being. Gina has amazing insight and wisdom beyond her years. Classes here always feel fresh and non-repetitive. Love this place!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Warm Community and Fantastic Owner

Bearfoot Yoga in Bay Shore is the center of a small but enthusiastic and growing yoga community on Long Island's south shore. Gina, the owner, is the hub of this community, nicely balancing leadership with welcome arms for contributions from others. Her teaching focuses on inner awareness equally as much as on the physical practice. This small and growing studio is a gem. Many regular attendees of classes and community events, but not cliquey in the least. Very welcoming vibe.

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for your support!

Thanks for your continued practice and presence at Bearfoot, Karen. It's been an honor to teach you and beautiful to witness your unfolding in so many ways! Your light just keeps getting brighter and shinier every day.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent, affordable yoga classes. Babysitting available

I am happy to recommend Bearfoot yoga for excellent, challenging classes at a great price! Babysitting is offered too during many of the adult classes, which is incredible for a busy Mom like me who wants to keep up her practice. Fantastic workshops are offered throughout the year. Classes are offered several times a day making it easy to get a practice in. Wonderful, knowledgeable teachers incorporate traditional asana, breathing techniques and spiritual lessons we can all relate to.

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for your support!

Thanks for your trust in us to bring Ronan to practice! It's been amazing getting to know you both and a pleasure to serve you in practice. Looking forward to watching you both grow in the years to come!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Perfect Place

This is a wonderful place for a yoga experience. I had tried yoga before, but never got it until I came here with a friend. The owner is very welcoming and helpful. I always have a feeling of calm and serenity once I leave here. Bearfoot Yoga is a true sanctuary for anyone, regardless of your level of practice. Highly recommend.

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for your support!

Thanks Emily! It's been a pleasure to serve you and to know that you are receiving the benefits of the practice as intended. Looking forward to having you in practice for years to come!

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
a cozy love nest for yogis and seekers

Always met with genuinely warm smile, amazing variety of classes, impressive guest speakers/teachers, clean, vibrant, welcoming, an inviting room just for children - what else a yogi in training like me can ask for.

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for your support!

Thanks Sasha! It's been a pleasure to know you and to feel your light and energy in the space too.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
My favorite studio!

I was recommended here by a friend when I decided to do my teacher training. I'd never been to the studio before, but the second I walked in I knew I loved it. Gina offers a practice that pushes you to the edge of your comfort zone in a safe, supported environment. My practice is constantly improving each time I visit the studio, both physically and mentally, and it will always feel like a second home.

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for your support!

Kate, it's been so lovely getting to know the strong and capable woman that you are. Watching you develop as a student and a teacher is a true honor, I'm so proud of the yogi you have become!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yogi Heaven

Bearfoot Yoga is a beautiful space for your yoga practice. The surroundings are peaceful and relaxing. Gina's yoga teaching ability is unmatched.

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for your support!

Kathi, it's been a pleasure having you as one of my longest running yoga students. The years are making you more graceful and confident as each day passes. Looking forward to what the future has to bring us both with open arms and heart!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
really great studio!

I love Bearfoot! Very welcoming environment. Gina teaches appropriately for all levels & is very knowledgeable about how to modify for different injuries/restrictions. You're guaranteed to get a full body workout and delve a litter deeper into something greater than the physical each time.

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for your support!

Shannon, it's been my pleasure watching you blossom as a student and now a yoga teacher. I'm looking forward to your continued presence at the studio in both the student body AND on the teacher's mat.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Feels Like Home.

This studio is grace embodied. Having experience at other studios, I can attest that some places and instructors can be very intimidating and off-putting. However, Gina and the studio itself exudes an unparalleled energy that is both calming and inspiring. Each class, sequence, and asana is filled with so much love and support; physically, in offered adjustments, emotionally, in class intentions, and spiritually, in the general vibration of the sacred space. Having been a studio jumper throughout my entire journey with yoga, it's nice to finally find a place I can call home.

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
Thank you for your support!

Sam, it's been an honor to serve you and to find you as a student as well. As Dharma would say, "be receptive" is the most important thing a yogi can do and you do t with an open heart. Thank you for receiving the teachings the way that I intended them. In the light of yoga, shine on!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Beautiful space with authentic, compassionate teachers; who's purpose it to allow the students experience yoga as it's intended to bring mind, body, and spirit into balance. Gina, the owner is intelligent, inspiring, and a genuine teacher sharing light and love. Candy ♥

Gina LeeJuly 16, 2014
THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

I really appreciate it, thank you for bringing your light to the studio.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

My first yoga class was at Bearfoot and I could not be more grateful. Every class is a beautiful experience, the teachers are both knowledgeable and considerate of each student's needs, and the owner, Gina, provides a beautiful environment where everyone is welcome regardless of experience, limitation or skill. Whether you are a beginner or have a deeper practice, there is something for everyone at Bearfoot!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Just the best!

Bearfoot is a wonderful place- friendly people, yogis with experience, just a great yoga family!