Herefordshire Yoga with Amanda Hamilton

5 Overross Farm
Ross-on-Wye
Herefordshire
HR9 7BN
United Kingdom
Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

20 Reviews

Rating

Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

20 Reviews

Write a Review
Pricey
Great Value
Hip
Neighborly
Easygoing
Very Organized
Cozy & Humble
Exclusive & Fancy
Lots of Space
A Little Cramped
Worn-out Mats
Clean & Great Mats

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Inspiring teacher

I have been going to Amanda's classes for a year now and the benefits have been immeasurable. Great for stress busting, fitness and overall wellbeing, but also a chance to feel more centred in the company of some wonderful people.

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Amanda's Yoga Classes

Just to say that I really enjoy Amanda's classes - they hit the spot perfectly and I always come away feeling refreshed and uplifted.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
AMANDA HAMILTON IS TRULY INSPIRATIONAL

I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful yoga teacher. Amanda is warm, welcoming to all, highly knowledgeable, deeply intuitive and her class is truly unmissable. I can not recommend this marvelous teacher highly enough; I leave her class feeling renewed, refreshed and inspired every time.

Amanda HamiltonApril 9, 2014
Thank youuuuuu!

Dearest Jo you are an angel - so much bubbly joyful happiness shines through you when we practice together. Witnessing your yoga journey is as inspiring as it is fun. Blessings to you Wonderful Goddess :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Mind and body

I love going to this class, it's proper. Amanda has a really great way of saying the tiniest thing that can improve how you carry out the postures. What I also love is that the class is really supportive, physically and emotionally. Amanda lives and breathes yoga philosophy and whilst she recognises not everyone goes for the spiritual side she shares just the right dose that can make you think. I always leave feeling good about myself.

Amanda HamiltonApril 9, 2014
Hey "sis" !!

Thank you Jan - your words mean the world to me really. We have created something magical together and I grow each time you all grow too. It's a beautiful thing - y me encanta hacerlo muchisimo ;-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent

Amanda is an inspiration and I have become a yoga addict. she made it so simple to achieve and you always feel the benefit however small the movement. Amanda is knowledgeable, approachable and you immediately feel welcome.
I found the above rating table a bit ambiguous as venues have changed and Amanda always works well with what she has

Amanda HamiltonApril 9, 2014
Thank you Sally <3

And yes my we have had to move about a bit haven't we? Through movement we find Stillness :-) <3

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing teacher

I have been practising yoga with Amanda for about 2 years, her classes are relaxed & informal, with a variety of abilities, shapes and sizes in the class. Amanda never puts any pressure on her class to do any more than they are comfortable with, her favourite expression is "if it doesn't feel right, it probably isn't".

Amanda HamiltonApril 9, 2014
:-) We do say that a lot don't we?

Thank you for your ongoing stalwart support Karen - it's a joy to teach you - your humour is fantastic in the room. I never know when you're going to voice a thought but it is a wonderful gift to be able to have a room in stitches and soften the intensity of the moment. Don't ever stop doing that promise me! x

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great yoga

A warm welcome always guaranteed and a teacher who is passionate about yoga practice. It is impossible not to feel inspired after a yoga class with Amanda she lives and breathes it.

Amanda HamiltonApril 9, 2014
Thank you so much Elaine <3

Not just for what you have said, but for the light and joy you bring to every yoga class. When I see your face in a room, something in me smiles and becomes even more deeply calm. That's a wonderful gift to bring x

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
How to set yourself up for the wek

Amanda greets you with a warm welcome. Every practice she explains the theory behind the poses and will encourage people to adapt poses when necessary. There is always a feeling of love and energy within the yoga studio.

Amanda HamiltonApril 9, 2014
Thank you Daphne <3

I love your soft and steady energy in the yoga space. You bring so much calm and peace with you it's infectious. I'm so lucky to have the most amazing students :)

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Knowable

Very helpful with individual's

Amanda HamiltonApril 9, 2014
I like that idea Mary ....

... of being "knowable" .... It feels transparent and clear. Thank you x

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Lovely Amanda!

Encouraging, patient, supportive, fun, joyous, flexible ...
When I started yoga with Amanda, I was very impaired with ME (CFS) and Fibromyalgia. With Amanda's beautiful way of instructing, her belief in me, and with laughter, I became more flexible, had more energy, and a lot less pain - within a few months. One of the best things I have ever done!

Amanda HamiltonApril 9, 2014
Oh Tina ......

You are just so amazing. Working with you has always been a two way journey - me learning about your limitations, and you patiently guiding me in how best to support you. It's been a privilege and I hope we will get to work together again soon. x

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Supportive, inspiring, encouraging & caring

My health & well being have been considerably enhanced by being a regular part of this group. Amanda thinks well about everyone & provides individual support & motivation. Her loving energy & sense of humour make learning & practice fun.

Amanda HamiltonApril 5, 2014
I'm so pleased to hear this Janice,

You are such a committed practitioner coming more than once every week. I do feel that change can really begin to happen when we practice more than once a week because the body/mind has less chance to slip back into old habits - so its nice to hear that you feel that too. Namaste x

Average: 1.0 of 5 stars
Enthusiastic and professional

Amanda is a fantastic teacher. Each class is well planned, flows form beginning to end and always different. With a lovely casual style she commands complete attention of all and very subtly helps those of us whom find yoga quite difficult. The class I attend is always full to brimming- that tells a story

Amanda HamiltonApril 5, 2014
Thank you Jane,

It's lovel being allowed in ... Each person's journey is so unique. I feel endlessly privileged in my job to be given the chance to help. X

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Herefordshire Yoga with Amanda

I find the Monday evening classes always friendly,we laugh,we stretch and always feel at the end of the class more relaxed and at peace even when it has been an energetic one.I would thoroughly recommend going.we are all ages,shapes and sizes but everyone is encouraged to only work to their own capability with encouragement from Amanda.It is easy going but organised.I feel better for it.

Amanda HamiltonApril 5, 2014
Thank you Sally,

It's such a joyful journey on a Monday night, and as you say, we are all so completely different and yet the magic is in the mix ... Xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amanda creates a friendly & relaxing environment.

I have had many yoga teachers over the years and for me Amanda has been the best. Her knowledge of the philosophy behind yoga not only inspired me but also taught me a lot about what I was doing and the benefits behind it. Amanda is friendly, fun and intuitive and always creates a lovely warm atmosphere where you instantly feel serenity and calm.

Pages