Ashton August

Denver, CO
United States
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

9 Reviews

My teaching style is all-encompassing. I am passionate about bringing yoga to the people. Whether you’re brand new or more advanced in your practice, I am here to support you during your journey. I encourage all yogis to show up authentically to their mat – all are welcome – no judgments, no expectations, just love. My yoga foundation is based in hot vinyasa, and has expanded to encompass yin/restorative, meditation, and truly a little bit of everything – I love it all!! Yet perhaps my favorite yoga discipline as teacher and student is Buti yoga.

I am also an avid writer and this is another huge aspect of my life and identity. As a way of merging my passion for writing with my love for yoga, I co-created , which is a yoga, health and wellness publication dedicated to empowering people through knowledge and inspiring them through positivity – an extension of my personal intention and dharma as a yoga instructor.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

9 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing!!

Ashton cultivates an environment that is fun and relaxed. In the early hours of the morning she is able to carry great energy and be there fully for her students. Her classes are well designed and foster growth. Highly recommend, especially for those newly started on their journey.

Ashton AugustJune 14, 2016
In gratitude

Thank you for your kind words, Jeff! It's been a true honor watching you evolve in the short amount of time we've practiced together.

=)
Ashton

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yogi at Heart

Ashton inspired me from the day I entered her class. Her wisdom is felt through her teachings and her practice; being in her presence is powerful and moving. I would recommend her as a teacher to anyone looking for depth, understanding, and encouragement in their own personal yogic training.

Ashton AugustJune 10, 2016
In gratitude

Thank you, Kelly! Very kind words and inspiring feedback. I appreciate you taking the time!

=)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great, compassionate teacher

Ashton is a kind and caring yoga teacher with a voice that helps you relax and delve deep into your practice. She is knowledgeable and experienced in teaching many types of yoga and she is eager to share her love for the practice with all of her students.

Ashton AugustJune 10, 2016
In gratitude

Thank you, dear Krysta for your kind words. This is exactly what I hope my teachings offer and convey, so your feedback is much appreciated.

=)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
I LOVE ASHTON

Ashton is a rockstar! Teaches a very balanced yet challenging class. She is motivating and inspirational and truly lights up the room. Dont miss an opportunity to practice with this amazing yoga guru! :)

Ashton AugustJune 7, 2016
In gratitude

Thank you, Kelly, for your very kind words. This is a huge compliment and I am truly honored! I appreciate you!!

=)
Ashton

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Above and beyond!

I've been seeing Ashton for private lessons since November, 2015. As a very new and inexperienced yogi, Ashton helped me to identify my goals and takes time to set foundational poses. She begins every session with setting an intention that always seems to be exactly what I need in the moment. She has a gradual progression in her teaching that feels natural and inspiring. I look forward to our sessions every week and leave feeling strong, confident, and tranquil, which has truly translated to my everyday life.

Ashton AugustJune 4, 2016
In gratitude

It is so inspiring to hear this, Felicia, which is what makes my role so fulfilling! Thank you for your beautiful words!

=)
Ashton

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Who doesn't love Ashton?

Ashton is a thoughtful, devoted practitioner and teacher of yoga. She is intentional in her sequencing, thematic approaches, and adjustments. Students greatly benefit from her wisdom. She's a great person and a great yogi. Once you've taken a class from Ashton, you too will say, "Who doesn't love Ashton?!"

Ashton AugustJune 4, 2016
In gratitude

A very big thank you for your kind words, Meredith! I am honored, humbled, and very grateful. Namaste!!

=)
Ashton

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great and knowledgeable yoga teacher!

I have only been able to take Ashton's classes online. They are wonderful classes full of knowledge. If you have a question, she's available through Facebook and answers very quickly. If you get a chance to take a class with her don't miss out, you won't regret it!

Ashton AugustJune 2, 2016
In gratitude

Thank you, Lacey for your kind words! I am truly honored and really appreciate your feedback.

=)
Ashton

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Ashton is amazing!

I've taken many classes with Ashton. She always leads each class with what seems to be exactly what I needed to hear that day. Love her playlists!! She plays the best music. Highly recommend her classes.

Ashton AugustMay 28, 2016
In gratitude

Thank you, Tyler!

So glad to hear you enjoy my classes. Indeed, music is a huge part of my life and my teaching, so it's wonderful to hear that you resonate with it as well!

=)
Ashton

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Love her

Ashton is very enthusiastic, informative and empathic. She is great at motivating others and has a big heart. Ashton's love of yoga and helping people really shines through in her (online) classes and from reading her work on Yogi Approved. I really feel that Ashton should continue to bring out more online classes for people like myself who live in other parts of the world. Ashton is approachable and makes you feel like you can achieve what ever you put your mind to. I reckon she'd do really well bringing out her own Yoga DVD in the near future.

Ashton AugustMay 28, 2016
In gratitude

Hello Katie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review. Your words are appreciated, and inspiring! Yoga DVD here we come... =)

Thanks again!
Ashton