Bethany Webb

Spicewood, TX
United States
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

10 Reviews

I am a Yoga Therapist, Certified Facilitator for The Work of Byron Katie, Thai Bodyworker, & Artist based in Dallas, TX. I see beauty and love in all types of yoga and teach a blend of Vinyasa, Therapeutic Yoga, & Somatic Movement. Experiencing yoga as a path of self-discovery & creativity, I often weave The Work of Byron Katie, journaling, art, & thai massage into my yoga practice & teachings. At the moment, I am mainly focusing on private sessions, workshops, and retreats….and I am loving it!

I have been a student of The Work of Byron Katie since 2009 and am now a Certified Facilitator. The Work is a simple yet powerful process of identifying stressful thoughts and questioning them. Through this inquiry, also known as “Yoga of the Mind,” I have realized life is beautiful just as it is ~ there is nothing to fix or change. Katie often asks, would you rather have a more flexible body or mind? Combining Yoga & The Work, I create an opportunity to explore both.

I am also certified in the healing art of Thai Yoga Bodywork (assisted yoga stretching, massage, acupressure, & reflexology). As a result, my yoga classes are very hands-on, allowing students to feel nurtured and supported in every moment. Almost every class ends with a lavender head, neck, & shoulder massage. Because this form of bodywork compliments yoga so well, I created a Thai Yoga for Teachers 12-hour immersion and customized 2-hour Thai Yoga workshops available for yoga teachers and studios.

As an Artist, I have discovered an intimate connection between art & yoga. I took my yoga practice to the canvas in 2007 when I found a bag of painting materials left in my attic. At that moment, “yogArt” was born and I continue to explore it through my own personal practice and share it with students & studios through yogArt therapy.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

10 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
The Best Yoga Teacher Ever!

Bethany came in to do a yoga session for a group of top entrepreneurs. She really exceeded all of our expectations. She worked around everyone's ability level and set an amazing context for our whole weekend together. If we are in Austin again, we'd work with her in a heartbeat.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful Yoga Instructor @ Career Wellness Retreat

I recently had the wonderful opportunity to engage in an amazing Yoga Art Therapy class @ Lake Travis during a Career Wellness Retreat. Our instructor, Bethany Webb, created a beautiful blending of Yoga & Art that was healing, inspiring and centering. This was one of my favorite experiences as, I was able to create meaningful art that gave me insight to my life and healing. With Bethany's attentive, gentle guidance throughout this process, I was able to let go of the stress & tension I had been holding and even physical pain in my lower back & leg. She is a truly gifted, lovely, intuitive instructor and I'm very grateful!!
~ Stacy G.

Bethany WebbNovember 11, 2014
Thank you, Stacy!

Hi Stacy,
I'm so moved to hear how deep you were able to drop into your experience! What a gift you have given yourself. The class was such a joy and privilege to teach - thank you for joining! Incredible group of women :)

Best Wishes,
Bethany

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Bethany taught a class for my retreat called YogArt, and it was brilliant. She weaved in themes of our weekend retreat effortlessly while guiding the students through a free flowing and fun artistic process. The end result was truly Yoga and Art! I've also had the privilege of attending her community yoga class. It was incredibly grounding, simple and sweet, and ended with a fantastic head massage!

Bethany WebbNovember 6, 2014
Thank you!

Lynn,
You are such a sweetheart! It was so much fun co-creating with you for your Women's Career Wellness Retreat. Thank you for allowing me to be part of such an amazing experience and yes....I'm ready for the next one in the Spring!

Much Love,
Bethany

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Bethany is simply the best.

I could not get the sliders to move so I will describe my experience. Bethany makes you feel very good about yourself as you move through all of the poses.....never judging, never belittling, always helping and supportive. I will continue to take Bethany's classes for as long as she offers them. It is a spiritual, mind and body lifting experience. Well done.......five star!

Bethany WebbApril 16, 2014
Thank you, Nancy!

You are so sweet! I just loved spending the weekend with you at our "Yoga & The Work of Byron Katie Retreat" - you are so present, open-minded, enthusiastic, and willing to drop into the entire experience. Thank you for showing up and allowing me to live my passions! See you Saturday for more yoga in nature ;)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful class

I felt like this was therapeutic yoga. It seems like the moves you're doing are easy, but they're going in deep to work out structural issues you didn't know you had. I wish Bethany lived closer to Austin!

Bethany WebbMarch 8, 2014
Thank You!

I wish you lived closer too! It was so much fun to meet you at Living Waters and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you were able to discover some new things in your body. Please visit again soon so we can explore/play a little more. Let me know if you have any questions about continuing your practice at home too!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best Yoga Instructor

Bethany has come to our home for several years now on a weekly basis to teach yoga to my husband and I (and sometimes our 4 year old joins in). Bethany is professional, punctual and always gathers input from us when deciding "what to work on today." We have tried classes all over town, but no class compares to the personal attention we get when Bethany comes to our house. You will not find a better instructor!

Bethany WebbMarch 8, 2014
Cutest Family Ever

Thank you so much for writing this, Ande! Working with your family is such a blast! I sooo look forward to our private sessions every time I'm in Dallas. And now I love that you brought me to teach yoga at your high school! You are helping me fulfill my greatest passions...I am so grateful....thank you :)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Spiritual professional

Bethany has been my yoga instructor for almost a decade. She is very knowledgeable about all aspects of yoga...much more than teaching poses and alignment. Each practice is a calm, yet energizing experience. She is always in tune with what I need for that practice day. She offers supplemental reading, art and other experiences to help me as a person. I am blessed to have found her and to have her in my life. She has made me a better person.

Bethany WebbOctober 30, 2013
Thank you, Nancy!

Has it really been almost a decade?!! WOW! We have been through an amazing journey together - from different careers to home renovations to retirement and now into the best new chapter of your life: grandma land! You have stuck with me through my entire yoga journey - always being open to new styles & techniques. Your openness, enthusiasm, and spiritual connection inspire me to always continue to explore & grow as a teacher. I am so happy you're in my life - I love you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga Retreat and classes

I just started doing yoga. I have gone to two of Bethanys yoga retreats. Each time she explained how to do yoga moves that made it easy for me to understand and flow with ease. I always feel very relaxed and comfortable when attending her classes. The retreats have helped me to look deeper into understanding myself. I always feel like I benifit greatly from these retreats. I am ready for the next one.

Bethany WebbOctober 28, 2013
Thank you, Jennifer!

Giving people their very first yoga class is probably one of the most exciting & rewarding experiences for me! You are such a natural yogini and you drop into meditation so easily. Some people practice for years and years to get to the space that you're already in - what a gift! Thank you so much for taking the time to not only explore yoga with me, but for also becoming a great friend. I'm ready for the next retreat too!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
The very best

I've taken teacher training for Thai Massage from her. I've gone to yoga retreats she has lead. Bethany has the ability to reach out to each individual and go at the speed needed. I'm amazed at her professionalism, her approach to making a living as a yoga teacher is dedicated and total attention to detail. I look up to this woman as one who will go far. her spiritual focus is taking new leaps as she studies under some of the new leaders in this arena.
I will follow her anywhere!

Bethany WebbOctober 27, 2013
Thank you, Claudia!

My heart is filled with gratitude this morning while reading your review - wow! You sure know how to make a gal feel special ;)

You carry one of the most positive, playful, & joyful energies I've ever experienced! I'm so happy we connected in Dallas at Priya Yoga and thank you so much assisting me in last year's Spring Retreat. Your rock!

XOXO,
Bethany

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga with Bethany

We attended the Yoga Day Retreat this past weekend and had an amazing experience. We had decided to participate in the Yoga and YogArt. We, both being beginners to Yoga, were a little nervous on what we were getting ourselves into. Fortunate to us, we couldn't have asked for a better instructor. Bethany was not only warm and welcoming, but she tailored the experience to meet our level and needs. Bethany added humor and openness to encourage a very peaceful and relaxing experience.

more

One can tell she has such a passion for what she does...we had signed up for the morning Yoga and YogaArt figuring we would spend half a day out at Living Waters, but got carried away in the activities and ended up staying into the early afternoon!

We felt so relaxed after our morning Yoga (Bethany added some light massage and oil to compliment the experience). Also, we allowed ourselves to get creative during the YogArt and "get in touch" with our subconscious. The house was beautiful and peaceful where we were stationed for the YogArt. Bethany even supplemented the activity with hot tea (it was a chilly, Fall day) and calming music.

Her enthusiasm in the process truly captured our attention and recommend this retreat for any population - individuals, couples, or groups. We will always remember our experience at Living Waters and have attached an unforgettable memory that has bonded us closer as a couple.

Brad and Lisa

Bethany WebbOctober 26, 2013
Thank you, Brad & Lisa!!!

Thank you so much for joining my day retreat and for taking the time to write this amazing review. It was so much fun to meet you both and I LOVE that you chose to spend the day together as a couple doing something so nourishing & rejuvenating. Brad - seeing your eyes light up during the yogArt class was such a sweet experience - I loved watching you discover how creative you truly are! Very honored to connect with you both and I hope to see you soon!
-Bethany