Cara Fraser

Fullerton, CA
United States
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

14 Reviews

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

14 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Awesome Yoga Teacher!!!

One of the kindest, most helpful and knowledgable yoga teachers I've ever had! I LOVE her classes, she truly loves what she does, she genuinely cares about people and it shows in her classes! She's the Best!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Cara review

I love Cara! She is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and encouraging. I highly recommend her to beginners and advanced yogis.

Cara FraserNovember 2, 2016

Thanks for the kind words!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing teacher!

Cara does a fantastic job teaching her classes. She provides a perfect balance of guided and demonstrated poses. No class is ever the same -she keeps it interesting, challenging and fun. I highly recommend her!

Cara FraserNovember 2, 2016

Thanks Kate! I love that you find the classes interesting and challenging; I never want people to get bored or feel like class is predictable!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thumbs Up!

Cara is a wonderful, warm, bubbly yoga instructor. She gives good insights into the poses and makes adjustments that help you align the pose for more control & benefit. Cara also gives modifications for poses that are more difficult, while still encouraging you to give it a try. You may end up laughing as much as you focus on the breath! I will definitely take more of her classes for fun & fitness.

Cara FraserNovember 2, 2016

Thanks Jenn! I love that we can find laughter in our practice, as well as find some serious moments too. So glad you came on the retreat and our paths crossed!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Cara is simply the best!

I take her classes 2 days a week and I also attended a yoga retreat with her. She exudes a warm, comfortable environment and constantly checks in with participants to make sure they understand the cues she is giving. She also demonstrates often which I appreciate.

Cara FraserNovember 2, 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words, Brenda! It is very important to me to create a comfortable environment where people feel safe!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Cara is overall an A+ great teacher

Cara FraserNovember 1, 2016

Thanks Lisa! Loved having you at the retreat and hope to see you some time soon!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I just started yoga about a year ago. Cara has been instrumental in keeping me motivated, learning to push myself and stay safe while i do it. Her personality is delightful. I may not have stuck it out if not for her. I look forward to her classes and her quotes at the end. Stretches my mind as well as my body! Thank you Cara!

Cara FraserNovember 1, 2016

Love that you said stretched your mind as well as your body! Makes my heart happy!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing Yoga Instructor!

Cara creates a warm and inviting environment in the yoga studio: One that challenges you physically as well as spiritually. She is organized, knowledgeable and thorough with the flow of her classes. I would highly recommend her class to anyone!

Cara FraserNovember 1, 2016

Thanks Kathleen! I do love to challenge people, to see them grow in their practice, and to see their self confidence grow. It is one of the reasons I love my job!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Cara Fraser's review

I love being in Cara's class. Even though she's more hands off, she'll certainly let you know if you need to make an adjustment. Her enthusiasm shines. I know she loves teaching yoga!

Cara FraserNovember 1, 2016

Thanks Jane! I do love teaching and sharing yoga with other people!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Well balanced, pun intended

I am assuming that being a Yoga instructor does not automatically come with an ability to bring peace and a sense of rest to the room. Cara has this aura about her and she teaches with grace and honesty. There is no judgment coming from her and she is always encouraging. Cara is consistent and is willing to learn and try new things herself. She has a voice that is easy to listen to and she articulates the instruction clearly. I am able to have fun in her classes while maintaing the peace of my own practice. Cara is causing me to fall in love with the practice of Yoga and for the first time I feel like maybe it actually could be for me.

Cara FraserNovember 1, 2016

Love the title! Thanks for all the kind words, Heather. I believe that finding the right teacher and class is so important in being able to connect to yoga and am so glad you are connecting to your practice. Makes me so happy!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Cara is great!

Caras friendly personality shines in her teaching. Great for all levels. Safe, fun, invigorating and relaxing !

Cara FraserNovember 1, 2016

Thanks Lisa for your continued support! I'm so glad that we met through yoga and am looking forward to whatever the future holds for us!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
One of my favorite yoga teachers!

Cara is one of my favorite yoga teachers, for many reasons. Though the physical benefits of yoga are emphasized in class, she also recognizes and talks about the benefits beyond the body (both on and off the mat). She usually ends class with a philosophical or inspiring quote that we can take with us as we go about our daily lives after class.

more

I also love Cara's classes because she has a very good balance between demonstrating moves as well as giving students cues for how to improve a pose in the moment. She will walk around class and help make sure everyone is doing the pose safely and correctly. Cara isn't afraid to introduce more challenging poses, helping students figure out how to do them safely or modify based on personal needs. I am often surprised at how much I was able to accomplish thanks to Cara's encouragement.

Cara FraserNovember 2, 2016

Thanks Kristy! You hit on so many points that I try to cover in class, a great mix of physical and mental, with of course challenges thrown in as well! I love seeing your practice grow!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent

I was new to yoga about 8 months ago. I have had three different instructors and she is by far the best. Helpful with new people and very unpretentious. Would highly recommend.

Cara FraserNovember 1, 2016
Thanks!

Thanks for the feedback and review. I love working with people who are new to yoga and spreading my love for the practice!

Pages