Charlotte Selvey

Bidford-on-Avon
Warwickshire
United Kingdom
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

11 Reviews

Welcome to my Yoga Trail page.

I teach a flowing style of yoga called Vinyasa where we explore poses and work with your body on that particular day. Whether you want to find challenge from your practice or meditation and peace, there are different variations in every pose that makes the class suited for YOU!

Absolutely everyone is welcome to come to our classes, even if you have never tried yoga before. I believe that a regular practice can increase your health and well-being so hope that eventually everyone has tried yoga enough so that they can find the right class for them.

I am one of 3 teachers who make up 'Hay Yoga' and we wish to bring great quality Vinyasa Yoga into the countryside where it's harder for people to access classes that are usually only put on in towns and cities. So we hope you check out our Facebook page hayyogaclasses and join us in a class near you soon :)

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

11 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A pleasure to flow with

Charlotte is really friendly, makes adjustments for all abilities, challenges you and will change her class due to requests. I love my yoga with her and recommend her totally.

Charlotte SelveyMay 21, 2019
Thanks Michelle !!

Ahh thank you for the lovely review Michelle! It’s always great having you (and now Greg too!!) in class :) So glad you found us and I’m really happy that my classes still challenge you too! Can’t wait for the Day Retreat ;) xxx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best yoga class I have been to

I started going to Charlotte's class in January 2018 and I loved every minute of it! I didn't know about Vinyasa yoga before and it is a perfect combination between working on your core, on your balance and relaxing. Charlotte changes the routine every week depending on the class's requests. She also introduces news poses regularly. I have noticed the difference in my body and I feel good :-) I would highly recommend Charlotte's yoga classes.

Charlotte SelveyMay 21, 2019
Thank you Airelle!!

Thank you so so much for you lovely words Airelle! Can believe it’s been over a year but I am so grateful that you enjoy coming every week still!!! So great you are felling strong and it’s been great to see your alignment improve over time! I should have done a ‘when I started yoga video’ to show you how much has changed! It’s been such a pleasure having you in class every week. Xxx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A caring and inspirational Yogi

I have been going to Charlotte’s class for 12 months and can feel a huge difference both physically and mentally, she allows everyone in her class to work at their own level while encouraging and adjusting you into the correct position, I look forward to going to her class every week which is not something I ever thought I would say about exercise.

Charlotte SelveyApril 5, 2019

Thank you so so much Ursula! :D So pleased you looking forward to coming every week!! It's always such a delight having you in class! <3 xxx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Charlotte is very calm, helps with moves and explain all the moves first, I really enjoy going to her classes and I feel better for joining yoga couldn’t ask for a better teacher.

Charlotte SelveyApril 2, 2019

Thank you for your review Jackie - you're very kind!! So glad I can give the gift of Yoga to you <3

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
The yoga teacher everyone has been looking for

Charlotte is so super friendly and I have really enjoyed taking her classes. She has created a really great atmosphere for practice and learning. She brings new challenges but never pushes. Everyone is able to flow and practice at their own pace and ability which makes her classes work so well. Charlotte is fun and knowledgeable and her yoga classes are a time in the week that I really look forward to. She has had such a positive impact on my life and I’m very grateful for her time and commitment to her classes.

Charlotte SelveyApril 2, 2019

Ahhh Lucy <3 <3 Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Broom yoga 🧘‍♀️

I attend Broom yoga on sundays and really enjoy the class, Charlotte is fabulous x

Charlotte SelveyApril 2, 2019

Thank you for your review Emma! Always love having you and Jessie in class :D xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Hay Yoga- friendly & supportive

I enjoy Charlotte’s classes and feel stretched to learn more, whilst safe to take it at my own pace. Always feels that she is responsive to the class needs and balances adventure into new ideas with solid practice for new and experienced yogis.

Charlotte SelveyApril 2, 2019

Thank you so much Julie!! So pleased I found you ;) xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Kind, calming, caring

Charlotte is simply lovely. I’m fairly new to her classes but she is always as friendly and welcoming to inexperienced beginners like me as she is to those who have been with her for a while. She makes the lessons varied and interesting. I come away feeling a much better person! Thank you Charlotte!

Charlotte SelveyApril 2, 2019

Ahh Thanks Sara! What lovely words :D It's so lovely to have you in class too! xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
She loves what she does

I’ve been going to Charlottes vinyasa yoga classes for a few months now and it’s just a brilliant class. She is super friendly, gifted at her craft and manages to combine both physicality and spirituality into her class in pretty much equal measure.
If you’re looking for a great yoga class with a teacher that loves her job, you just found it. Just come!

Charlotte SelveyApril 2, 2019

Thanks so much for your great review Justin!! You're too kind :D

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing teacher

Charlotte is a brilliant yoga teacher. She achieves a perfect balance between the spiritual side and toning and strengthening the body- I can always feel it afterwards but also feel relaxed and calm. Highly recommend!

Charlotte SelveyApril 1, 2019
Thank you Camilla!

Ahhh Thanks Camilla! So great to hear :) It's what I go for so I'm so pleased it's working hehe ;)

See you in class soon! xxx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Charlotte is brilliant if you're new to yoga as I was. She'll listen to suggestions, give you simpler moves and is always friendly and reassuring. First time I've tried yoga and I love her classes. Highly recommend.

Charlotte SelveyApril 1, 2019
Thanks so much Claire!!

What an amazing first review here :) Definitely always open to suggestions :D
See you soon,
Charlotte xx