Dorien Bortels

Varsseveld
Netherlands
Average: 4.8 of 5 stars

17 Reviews

Dorien is a warm, kind and patient teacher. She has practiced different styles of yoga since 2008 but is specialized in Hatha Yoga. She graduated from the Arhanta Yoga 200 hour and 300 hour yoga teacher training courses. Since 2014 she has been working with Arhanta Yoga International, both in the Netherlands and in India. She is very good in giving clear and complete explanations. She focuses on the students’ growth according to their personal capacities and limitations. With her soft and calm voice and attitude she has the ability to deepen the students’ practice, guiding them into a meditative and contemplating state, observing the mind and the body during and after the poses. Her classes are both suiting and relaxing as well as challenging and energetic.

Rating

Average: 4.8 of 5 stars

17 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Very nice yoga teacher

Dorien is very calm during her teachings. She explains all the poses very short and clear. Main focus on relaxing and inner peace while poses are strong.

Dorien BortelsJuly 7, 2017

Dear Nikita,

Thank you very much for your review.

Love & light

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
She is fantastiec yoga teacher!

Good luck , Dorien!

Dorien BortelsMay 18, 2017

Dear Vanya,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Love & Light

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
good teacher !

Dorien is a friendly and good teacher with also a high potential. I am glad she was one of the teachers at the ashram where I got my RYT 200. She really knows what's she is teaching (lots of knowledge) and is committed to safe yoga and to help students to become a teacher was well. I recommend her definitily as a yoga teacher.

Dorien BortelsMay 18, 2017

Dear Toine,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Love & Light

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A professional teacher

I found her to be an exilaint teacher I learnt a lot from her in a realitively short period of time. She explained and corrected alinements which made me feel safe and able to try more complex asanas. I rate her highly as teacher.

Dorien BortelsMay 17, 2017

Dear Markie,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Love & light

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing teacher

Love her wat off teachings and her good way of explaining on asan and why and how in class. Greets Michael Kos graduated in August 2016

Dorien BortelsNovember 10, 2016

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Love & light,
Jyoti

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Really good teacher!

Jotti is a really good taking care teacher. She's calm and sweet. I learned a lot with her.

Dorien BortelsNovember 12, 2016

Dear Angélique,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Love & light,
Jyoti

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Very good teacher with great skills.

She was my asana teacher in my teacher training course and i have learned a lot thanks to Jyoti. A very skills teacher.

Dorien BortelsNovember 10, 2016

Dear Sander,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Love & light,
Jyoti

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
I looked forward to Jyoti's classes.

I have attended Jyoti's classes at a teacher's training program. It was a great class each time. She is thorough with her understanding of each posture and explains everything clearly. Every class is different and never gets boring. After the class I felt good body, mind and soul.

Dorien BortelsNovember 10, 2016

Dear Shikha,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Love & light,
Jyoti

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Fantastic teacher!!!!!

It was great having Jyoti as teacher for both asana and anatomy classes. The asana classes with her were fantastic, she knows how to push you beyond your limits though always keeping you safe. Her voice is strong and warm, very pleasant to listen to. The final relaxation with Jyoti was wonderful!!!!!!!!
She's always smiling and willing to help you with anything. She's also very caring and will adjust the asanas and sequence individually in case of pain/injuries, will also remember and pay individual caring attention if needed.
I truly feel blessed to have had her as one of my teachers!!!! She's FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!

Dorien BortelsSeptember 6, 2016

Dear Sylvia,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Love & light,
Jyoti

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Clear and efficient

Jyoti is a good teacher. She explained clearly and pushes us just enough to improve significantly. I met Jyoti while I was staying at Arhanta Ashram in India. The only little comment I have it's that all lessons where very similar, of course I know that Sivanda sequence is quite fixed but the speech/explaination sounded a little bit too 'robotic' for my taste)) A little more flowing and inspiring speech will make it perfect, again it's only my feel about it =) I really liked the nidra yoga. Light, Life, Love ~~~~~>

Dorien BortelsJuly 30, 2016
Thank you

Dear Amandine,
Thank you for your review.

Love and Light

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Very good and balanced yogateacher

I think Jyoti is very balanced as a yogateacher. She has very good sight on the capabilities and possibilities of her students. She's very calm, positive and focussed on the students's growth which gave me confidence and strength during the classes.

Dorien BortelsJune 30, 2016
Thank you

Dear Leoni,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Love & light,
Jyoti

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful teacher

I 've seen Jyoti act as a focused teacher who conveys her message loud and clear. The theory as asanas she brings in a way that sticks with the student. She knows how to keep the attention of her students on the subject and brings the information with examples, pictures and exercises.

Jyoti I enjoyed your classes, you for me your a wonderful teacher!

Om Shanti Om,
René

Dorien BortelsJune 21, 2016
Thank you

Dear René,
Thank you for your kind words.

Love and light,
Jyoti

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful teacher

Jyoti is a very experienced Hatga yoga teacher, she is very knowledgeable and can help students to excell in their yoga practice. She has a very calm and patient manor but still injects plenty of energy into the practice.

Pages