Jackie Mclaughlin

Inverness
Highland
United Kingdom
Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

7 Reviews

My Yoga journey started 26years ago, going to a class in Culloden. I had two small children at the time & loved the peace & tranquillity of a hour to myself.

I then went on to develop a home practice and a love for Yoga for many years, until after having my fifth child 11years ago.

When he was a baby I went on to do a years home study in Yoga and Pilates, unfortunately also around the same time as I had a operation which put me out of action for six months.

My Yoga Journey then took me to Spain where I came across a excellent teacher Ruth and went on to practice with her over the next four years.

Also going to many retreats, including one of the top retreats Kaliyoga where I was fortunate enough to exchange my life coaching sessions for 1-1 yoga from Lelly another fantastic Yoga Teacher.

I went on to do a months residential Teacher Training at Ashrum de Yoga Sivananda In the South of France in June 2012

I couldn't imagine not having yoga in my life .Yoga is not just a exercise, it is part of my daily life.

Rating

Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

7 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Fantastic teacher

I thoroughly enjoy Jackie’s classes. She is a very professional yet warm and friendly teacher. My individual needs and limitations due to joint instability are always taken into consideration and carefully considered adjustments to the movements are always suggested.

Jackie MclaughlinJanuary 29, 2019
Thank You

Thank you for your lovely informative review Emma, sharing the benefits of Yoga with others. It has been a pleasure teaching you and seeing the amazing progress you have made since starting Yoga. Namaste

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
New to Yoga

It was my first time ever at yoga.
Really enjoyed the class Jackie was very friendly put me at ease.
The session was relaxing ease to follow Jackie’s instruction looking forward to my next session.

Jackie MclaughlinJanuary 17, 2018
Thankyou?

Thank you for leaving a lovely review Alexis, I am delighted you enjoyed your first Yoga Class and you felt at ease. Happy to be part of your Yoga journey, looking forward to seeing you on Thursday?Xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Beginner

Am new to Yoga and Jackie has made me feel most welcome and relaxed. She has taken into account my inexperience, made the whole class easy with clear explanation, adjustments and empathy. She has gone that extra mile at the end of class to explain yoga, movement and breathing. She's simply the best!!

Jackie MclaughlinNovember 13, 2017
Thank You?

Thank you for a lovely review and sharing your Yoga Journey so far Donald ? Always a pleasure to be able to take Yoga & the benefits to those who are new to yoga. Namaste?

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
wow

Had a session with Jackie earlier and WOW she is so easy to be around and you can feel the energy as soon as you meet her. I feel lifted and inspired. the guided meditation was lovely and relaxing the whole experience left me feeling amazing so thank you Jackie i look forward to seeing you again soon

Jackie MclaughlinOctober 18, 2017
Thank You?

Aww thank you for a lovely review Julie ?so glad you enjoyed our session and your introduction to Yoga, looking forward to our sessions in the future Namaste?

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Fantastic

Jackie teaches a well balanced class and I leave feeling so relaxed and have the best night's. There's a great happy medium of movement and relaxation. Will definitely be signing up for future blocks!

Jackie MclaughlinOctober 17, 2017
Thankyou?

Thank you for such a lovely review Courtney?Looking forward to seeing you for the next sessions. Namaste?

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga for life

I have attended 4 yoga sessions with Jackie, they just keep getting better. Jackie makes you feel comfortable and relaxed and I'm walking on clouds when we are finished. I Highly recommend Jackie as she has helped me transform my life ???

Jackie MclaughlinOctober 7, 2017
Thank You?

Thank you for such a lovely review Claire ?It has been a pleasure & looking forward our next session?Namaste x

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
New to yoga

Just had to let you know Jackie I slept for 8 hours after Thursday class, which is the first time in, at least, 10 years. I also feel I am beginning to control my stressful life. Many thanks ?? xx

Jackie MclaughlinOctober 1, 2017
Thank You?

Great news Maria?Thank you for sharing the benefits of Yoga with others?Xx