Kimma Stark

Cascais
Portugal
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

14 Reviews

When Kimma began practicing yoga in 1999, she was working as a project manager, a job that left her stressed and unfulfilled. Yoga was the solution for clearing her mind, connecting in a positive way to her body, and clearing worries, fears and insecurities.

Yoga gave her the foundation and strength to change her life, quit the corporate world and seek happiness.

Since then, Kimma as completed over 1000 hours of intensive teacher training. She is now a full-time, Yoga Alliance E-RYT 200 (Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher) and RCYT (Registered Children’s Yoga Teacher). She continues to study and deepen her practice with local and world renowned teachers.

She has also received special training in Thai Yoga Massage and Triaxial Yoga Therapeutics. Kimma brings these two amazing healing practices into her classes to help benefit students and provide a well rounded and grounded experience in each class.

Kimma's teaching style is from the heart and accessible aimed at meeting the needs of each student in the present moment. Classes range from gentle and relaxing to challenging and invigorating.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

14 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great experience, new to yoga.

I worked privately with Kimma in August 2017 for several days as a newbie to yoga. She was well organised, timely and provided all the equipment. She understood my limitations and listened to what I was trying to achieve and adapted our sessions to suit. She was great to converse with and friendly. Highly recommended yoga instructor for and would definitely work with her again.

(The note above about body focus vs spiritual was probably because I asked for this to be the focus...)

Kimma StarkOctober 2, 2017
Thank you

Thank you for the kind review and the great time this summer sharing your Yoga practice. I hope the rest of your trip was a success.

Keep it up!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Love

It is always pure love when I get to spend time with Kimma. She is full of whimsy, light, knowledge, experience and a thirst for life. As a teacher, her compassion is warm and honest for every student. She honors the lineage of yoga while making it accessible and fun. I am fond of our time together exploring many different limbs of teaching. We unrolled our mats together in practice many times, I look forward to the next time our paths cross to experience Kimma's beautiful spirit.

Kimma StarkDecember 7, 2016
Thank you

Looking forward to sharing practice with you in person in 2017 and continuing or online connections. Namaste.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Kimma changed my life for the better when it came to yoga!

Kimma is the most amazing yoga teacher that I had while living in Chiang Mai, Thailand, and the only yoga teacher worthwhile. When I first moved from Miami, FL to Thailand I thought that finding a yoga teacher whom I loved would be easy, but it turned out to be the most difficult thing in the world to find.

Most studios had teachers coming in and out and weren't very dependable on due to visa issues. And then I found Kimma, boy did everything change. I started my yoga practice again on the daily and am so grateful for everything she taught me. Now that we are living in different places, once again its hard for me to find someone like her, but hopefully I'll be visiting Portugal soon and taking her classes once again!

Kimma StarkNovember 28, 2016
Yoga Reunion Soon!

Thank you so much for the review and for the great energy you brought to class in Chiang Mai.

Looking forward to having you join me in Portugal for Yoga and for the nightlife here!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing private lessons

My friends and i had Kimma come to my house for pre natal yoga, none of us really had done a lot of yoga before, kimma was so great, very good with us pregnant mummas making sure we were in the right positions, walking us through everything. I highly recommend her friendly face and experience to anyone.

Kimma StarkNovember 16, 2016
Thank you

It was such a wonderful experience teaching and sharing laughter with you. Looking forward to seeing photos of the baby girls! Say hello to Roxy for me.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
She Teaches and Lives from her Soul

Kimma's heart is in every class she teaches, nurturing and challenging her students with a knowledgeable, hands on background. Her approach will find you grounded, energized, safe and her spirit will lift your own. She is an unpretentious and amazing teacher.

Kimma StarkSeptember 29, 2016
Thank you

Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope to be able to teach in SLC at your place someday or maybe partner with you on an adventure in Portugal!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
My favorite yoga teacher

Kimma is a great yoga teacher. Thank you for helping me fixing problems in my body. Kimma inspire me to keep practicing yago everyday.

Kimma StarkSeptember 29, 2016
Wonderful student

You have been a light in my classes. Always coming to practice with joy and a beginners mind! Keep up the great work!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Caring and nurturing teacher

Kimma is a beautiful spirit who offers a great wealth of knowledge and joy in her teaching. What I love most is her gentle care and sincere care for others. Her kindness and concern for the well-being of others shines through in all she does. I am grateful to have her not far from me!

Kimma StarkMarch 13, 2015
Thank you

I learned so much about caring from you! Thank you for your kind review.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great yoga teacher and massage therapist

Kimma is a great teacher and amazing person. I had a few classes with her in Thailand and she was sweet, funny and very professional. She knows very well how the body works, her classes are always safe and beautifully sequenced. I can't wait to come back to Thailand again to take more classes from her!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great yoga instructor and Thai massage therapist!

I guess I'll have to travel East for my next yoga class and Thai massage with Kimma Stark. She has a very calm, spiritual nature - her yoga classes have been the most peaceful, restorative, and also invigorating I have taken. It's very hard to find a good Thai massage therapist in the U.S., and Kimma left me feeling two inches taller every time I went to her for Thai massage. She has a wonderfully calm energy.

Kimma StarkNovember 23, 2014
Always Welcome in Thailand

Hey there. Thank you for the kind words. You are always welcome to come to Thailand!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
My favorite yoga teacher

Kimma taught me so much about yoga. Her combination of demonstration and very clear instructions with modifications or adjustments when needed was perfect. She showed me so many things I didn't know I was capable of, but was also very mindful of my body when I was pregnant.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Kimma

Kimma was an In home yoga instructor for myself, my sister and my mother- who are all varied in yoga background. Kimma promoted safety when practicing and made sure none of us were overworking or doing anything that could potentially cause injury. While maintaining professionalism, KImma also made our sessions fun and enjoyable. I would highly recommend KImma!!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Perfection!

Kimma is the best yoga teacher I have ever had. She has helped me to learn my body more and get my form right. She is very hands on and knowledgeable. I used to hate Wednesdays and now I look forward to them because I know I am wrapping the first part of the week up with her class. It is so relaxing! If you have not taken her class, get on it! Any class she teaches is awesome

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An Amazing Teacher

I have practiced with Kimma for a number of years. I love all her classes including Restorative and Vinyasa Flow. She offers the ideal mix of demonstrating asanas and offering verbal cues. She knows the perfect adjustment (she is a Thai Massage Therapist and even studied in Thailand) but she also can read a student and knows when to give space. Is it obvious that Kimma is one of my favorite teachers?

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great teacher !!!

Kimma is my favorite teacher and her classes are so much fun . She is awesome !!