Laura Sauter

Milton, MA
United States
Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

14 Reviews

Laura Sauter has been practicing yoga for years, initially for its physical
benefits, but later to appreciate the spiritual and emotional rewards.
During teacher training, she embraced that yoga is a way of life. Her classes are thoughtfully sequenced, playful and inclusive. She firmly believes that yoga is for every body. Greatly inspired by the yamas and niyamas of the yoga sutras, Laura strives to live her life by the principles of balance, openness, abundance, gratitude, compassion & joy. She uses this foundation to share a dynamic and challenging breath and alignment-based vinyassa flow. Her compassionate, inviting approach and attention to kundalini breath allows her students to find the sweetness of their practice.

Join me at BEAUTY ENERGY LOVE on facebook: I can also be found on Facebook: 1463729650330490/?ref=br_rs

Rating

Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

14 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Absolutely Wunderbar!!!!!

#1I just received my very first Thai massage ever from Laura Sauter at her adorable garden studio and it absolutely blew my mind!!! I have had literally thousands of massages and treatments both for pain and relaxation and this one takes the cake. Laura is absolutely gifted as a healer. After walking through the wooden gate you enter a stunning oasis of her little garden and then a short walk to her small studio, mellow and comfortable I was instantly at ease.

more

Laura's technique of practice is so spot on and her way of personally relating is also so much a positive part of the experience that the entire time was one amazing moment flowing into another. Laura connects with you directly and is very aware of what your body needs, she makes sure to remind you to breathe deeply should you forget and she always checks in periodically about levels of pressure. I cannot recommend her more highly and though I know that my future mainstay will be thai massage I look forward to my next visit which will be regular massage with Reiki.

#2 I just received my second massage from Laura, my first being an incredible Thai massage and this second was regular massage with some Reiki practice. During my massage in one part while receiving Reiki I felt an undulation up and down my spine when Laura had her hands on the top of my head it felt like it was giving me some relief and I have significant spinal pain. I also felt when she had her hands on the sides of my head at a later time a glowing light energy in between my eyes above my nose that gave a strong healing presence. The massage it self was lovely and calming - my muscles feel great, extremely relaxed. Laura has a very lovely way about her she makes sure that your needs are attended to from everything to your choice of music to making sure that your phone is set to 'do not disturb' and that you are comfortable communicating your needs during the massage.

Laura SauterOctober 17, 2017
awww!

I am so privileged to be a part of your healing team! XOXO

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Love Yoga at the office with Laura

Laura is very generous with her time and sharing her practice. We meet at our office; Laura helps us focus on being present and is open to our requests.
She pushes up just enough and frequently introduces new poses to keep it interesting.

Laura SauterJune 15, 2017
it's been a blast

Thank you for your accolade. It's been my pleasure coming every week the last (almost) 2 years! Yay yoga!

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Always Something New

I've taken Laura's class for over a year and every class with Laura is a new experience. It's never repetitive. She's easy to work with and genuinely cares about her students and is a good listener.

Laura SauterJune 15, 2017
My pleasure

Thanks, MAI! I love coming to your office! You and the core team of yogis are a pleasure to lead.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
I recommend Laura!

Laura was a special guest at one of my puja groups this spring. She introduced this community to Thai partner bodywork in an accessible yet powerful way. The techniques she shared opened the pairs to new ways to touch and heal one another with and easy-to-take-home series. She provided a narration, demoing with her partner, as well as, hands on guidance as she walked through the room.

She provided a PDF take away for the participants; with the entire hour-long lesson broken down into photographs for easy reference. She was professional, sweet with the participants and easy to plan with. I highly recommend her.

Laura SauterMay 22, 2017
THANK YOU ROBYN

It was so amazing to partner with you at this powerful event. My pleasure. Thanks for allowing me into your powerful community. See you soon!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thanks Laura

Laura leads a class that's​ challenging in a good way, yet at the same time she demonstrates a great deal of gentleness. What I really like is she thoughtfully plans a different routine for each class.

Laura SauterMay 22, 2017
great praise

thank you Jim for your kind words and observations. It has been so great to have you in class and to get to know you better.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An Intelligent and Caring Teacher

Laura graduated from my teacher training, and I had ample opportunity to see her interact with fellow students and teach her peers. For the student practicum she always prepared well, and taught with confidence and with the idea of "safety first". Her genuine love of yoga and people shone through, and she is continually learning. I recommend her highly.

Laura SauterMay 22, 2017
So kind

Daniel. Your training was ONE OF A KIND. It would be an honor to have you at one of my classes one day. I hope to see you soon! XO!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Members Love her classes!

Members of my Club love Laura. Her charm, professionalism, and love for Yoga, make her classes unique. We are very lucky to have her at Milton Hill sport and Spa!

Laura SauterMay 19, 2017
Love!

thanks Chris for your kind words! I love teaching at Milton Hill

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thai yoga massage

Laura was very helpful after I had injured myself. She has a nice setting was very caring and friendly. I recommend her highly.
Chuck Tufts

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Laura runs a great yoga class

I have been attending Laura's yoga class for about a year now. She always establishes a good mind set and focus at the start of class. She alway asks if there is anything we want to work on that day, or injuries to avoid aggravating. I would rate our class as intermediate. Laura walks around the room and helps with a pose when needed. I think she really cares about her yoga students. I would recommend her class to anyone.
Plus, Laura is a great masseuse as well.

Laura SauterMay 18, 2017
you are the best!

You have improved greatly this year, both in terms of balance, posture and endurance. Great work! I love having you in class.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thai yoga massage

Laura, you did amazing work on me! I wish I could give you more than five stars... Super job. Thank you so much.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thai yoga massage with Laura

I've had a lot of body work, and this is by far the best. The work stays with my body.

Laura SauterApril 12, 2017
So sweet!

Jennie! You are an absolute dream to work with! Great breathing!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thai Yoga Massage

I received a ninety minute Thai yoga massage last evening from Laura and found it to be very therapeutic and enjoyable and she stretched muscles that I forgot that I even had! The next day I had more spring in my step and felt my usual morning aches and fatigue to be entirely gone. Two thumbs up from this satisfied and enthusiastic client!?

Laura SauterMarch 18, 2017
so happy to hear it!

Charlie! SO happy you are happy! You were an ideal client and I so appreciate the rave review. See you next week!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
I love this teacher

Taking Laura's yoga class is an opportunity not to be missed.
She's totally tuned into her students, intuitive and able to accommodate all different levels, and create a beautiful flow that left me feeling clear, refreshed and strong.

Laura SauterJuly 25, 2016
thank you!

Awww Julie! My pleasure! XOX Laura

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Awesome instructor

Laura Sauter has the ability to lead a yoga class as a collection of individuals. She provides a cohesive structure with music, meditation, and movement and personalized instruction and modifications as needed to accommodate the needs of all. I've had the pleasure of taking an amazing class taught outside by Laura in the middle of the Blue Hills. It's still ranks up there as one of my favorite yoga classes ever.

Pages