Lesley Wadforth

Hull
East Yorkshire
United Kingdom
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

21 Reviews

Health in Harmony provides top quality yoga to the people of Hull and East Yorkshire. Trained by both the British Wheel of Yoga and the Yoga for Health Foundation, Lesley Wadforth uses her 25 years nursing experience to ensure her students receive the very best care and attention. Her yoga teaching ethos is that its not her job to 'show off' what she can do on the yoga mat, but to help you find what you can do, both on and off the mat. At Health in Harmony, the teaching is all about YOU! As a qualified Menopause trained yoga teacher, Thai Yoga massage therapist, Stress Management consultant, Clinical Aromatherapist, Reiki teacher, and Sound Therapist, Lesley is able to provide a full Holistic Care Package. She teaches Hatha yoga classes for all ages and abilities. She also runs a small yoga studio where students benefit from personalised classes of only 7 students. Therapeutic yoga is offered for peri and menopausal ladies, and beyond as well as chair-based yoga for those with health issues. Firmly believing that 'yoga is for everyone' Lesley has special interests in arthritis, stress issues and Fatigue syndromes.
For a totally personalised experience you may like to try One to One yoga, either as an introduction to yoga prior to joining a class, or to fine tune your existing practice.
Lesley also offers a programme of Well-being talks and workshops.
You can look forward to a warm welcome and an obligation-free chat about your yoga needs with Lesley Wadforth.
Lesley teaches from Burton Pidsea Memorial Hall, Back Ln, Burton Pidsea, and her own dedicated Well-being room is within the Balfour Community Centre, Holderness Road, Hull, HU9 2EU.
She also runs regular weekend retreats at The Tree Relaxation centre in North Yorkshire.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

21 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Love Lesley!

Lesley is so experienced both as a yoga teacher and from her years of training in nursing that she makes you feel relaxed and in very safe hands. Lesley is a beautiful person both inside and out and brings all her care for others to her yoga classes. She is patient, especially with newcomers to yoga and encouraging. I would recommend her highly to someone looking for a yoga class whatever their level of competence. Diane x

Lesley WadforthJanuary 6, 2018
Awwww

Diane, I've just found this review and I am so humble to read your kind words xx Thank you very much for sharing and supporting me Diane. A lovely lady yourself. All the very best for a wonderful 2018 x

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An inspirational teacher

Lesley is a confident, friendly and very experienced yoga teacher. She is happy to suggest alternative postures for the individual which is really helpful for mature pupils. I can recommend her as a teacher for all ages and abilities. She has infinite patience!

Lesley WadforthJanuary 6, 2018
Thank you!

Thank you so much Maureen. You are a star in your own right. Thank you for letting me share the wonders of yoga for all ages and abilities. I hope 2018 brings you many special times. See you on the mat, Lesley.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Relaxing and frienly

I have been going to Lesley s classes for several years now and every class is warm and welcoming.
Lesley's experience and professionalism along with her gentle guiding nature makes her a one stop shop for all your yoga needs.
She is also highly qualified in aromatherapy and massage which I have tried. My personal favourite being the thia yoga massage.
Highly recommend!

Lesley WadforthJanuary 6, 2018
Much appreciated

Thank you Lisa. I'm lucky to have the support of people like you, as well as being fortunate to have such an amazing job to share so much. Look after yourself and I'll see you soon. Its been a great holiday, but feels so good to be back in class!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Love Lesley's classes, a welcome after a stressful day at work.

Lesley WadforthSeptember 25, 2017
Thank you

You are very kind Caroline. Thank you for this ?

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
After Eleven months!

My wife and I started Chair Yoga almost a year ago, enjoyed it from Day One and started to feel better in ourselves after a month. Commitments make attendance at the Balfour Centre for her yoga classes difficult, so Lesley is now preparing a personal programme to continue the yoga journey. Her ability and commitment as a yoga teacher is beyond question, her classes are focussed, with clear instructions and a touch of humour when needed. Lesley is very approachable and her many years service as a nurse provides 'extra advice' when needed. A thank you from us both.

Lesley WadforthMay 14, 2017
A big surprise.

Thank you Brian. How nice that is. Very kind of you to take the time to write this and I really appreciate your words. Thank you. Looking forward to our Lesson Plan meeting in the pub LOL.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Fabulous

Have found yoga again after 20 yr gap, went with trepidation to my first class with Lesley. Need not have worried. Have now been attending for approximately a month, feel I have developed in leaps and bounds, not only physically but with being much more self aware.
Lesley is warm and inviting, true caring nature for all abilities to develop the best that they can. I simply love the class a true inspiration for mind and body. Thank you.

Lesley WadforthApril 25, 2017
Thank you.

How lovely this is Linda, thank you. I am so happy when people feel the full benefits of yoga.
Well done for getting back into it in every way.
Namaste,
Lesley.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Found my passion in life!

I've been attending Lesley's classes now for approx 6 months, having never done yoga before! I have loved every minute of it week in week out since the first time I went.
Lesley is truly inspirational, she is highly experienced, encouraging, helpful and makes everyone feel welcome. Although the classes have mixed abilities Lesley always makes sure each and everyone of us is able to get the best out of our session based on our capabilities. Her experience, passion and wonderful personality shines through from the second you meet her. I have seen many benefits already from yoga in mind, body and soul and couldn't imagine my life now without it. Thank you Lesley! x

Lesley WadforthFebruary 7, 2017
Thank you so much Nicky

What a lovely surprise to find in my mail box! I am so glad you get so much from the classes. I love watching people grow through their practice. Well done for staying with it long enough to feel the benefits.
See you tomorrow, and thank you again xxx
Lesley xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great Find

I've Only been going to Lesley's class for 3 weeks but i can honestly say it's been amazing. I feel grea

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
LESLEY WADWORTH

A fantastic teacher, a lovely person. Lesley always makes you feel very welcome. I love my yoga classes.

Lesley WadforthNovember 29, 2016
Thank you Nel.

Thank you Nel. I'm so glad you enjoy the classes - I love teaching your wonderful Withernsea group.
See you Wednesday - I hope you are feeling better.
Namaste,
Lesley.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Fabulous, friendly, very knowledgeable experienced teaching

Lesley is a very knowledgeable, experienced teacher welcoming all albilities. She makes everyone feel capable & her classes are relaxed, professional but fun. I feel refreshed & energised after every class and I can see & feel improvements week in week. Very highly recommend.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Lesley is 5 star xxx

I have been attending yoga classes with Kesley for done years. She is informative and knowledgable she makes the class enjoyable and is always happy to help anyone with specific needs. I would recommend her and her classes to everyone. A truly altruistic person, a rare find indeed

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A revelation!

My wife has been diagnosed with MS. Lesley's yoga class has been a revelation and it is visibly helping my wife. I attend to and I feel much less stressed after a day of work. We have had 2 classes and so are learners, but Lesley is a great teacher. If you haven't tried yoga you should, and give Lesley's class a go.

Lesley WadforthJuly 8, 2015
Great news but not a surprise.

Thank you Peter. I am so pleased that your yoga practice is helping you both. Yoga works on all levels and in so many ways to help us cope with what life gives us. It helps to improve our wellbeing. Better still it's so enjoyable! Keep up the good work both of you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Intuitive and gentle

I have been practising yoga on and off for forty years but when I moved to Yorkshire I thought I would have to give it up as I had joint and spinal problems. This meant that I would not be able to attend class as I could no longer attain and hold poses as previously expected. But, I was wrong. In Lesley’s sessions, it is the individual that counts. There is no pressure and no public comment on one’s ability or lack of it.

more

Lesley stresses the importance of knowing your own body and how it feels ‘today’. She always provides alternatives to cover all abilities. If she thinks you are in difficulty, she bends and talks quietly, avoiding embarrassment. As a result, my yoga is far better than I ever expected it to be and so is my general health and flexibility. Thanks Lesley.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Look no further!

I have the utmost confidence in Lesley's ability to teach all aspects of yoga. She is very friendly and we are allowed to laugh in class! I have a deep respect for Lesley's commitment to teaching. She continues to teach me to recognise and develop the strength I have within me, both physically and spiritually. If you're teetering on the brink of joining a class, go ahead!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I have recently joined Lesley`s yoga classes and am thoroughly enjoying them both mentally and physically. If there is something which I cannot do Lesley quietly and discreetly shows me something which she knows I can do! She has such a calming influence and is so passionate about her role and strives to make it enjoyable for all abilities. She gives lots of praise and encouragement. I have the utmost trust in her. One lovely lady.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Really 1st Class!

I attended Lesley's class for over 2 years, starting as an absolute beginner, and since leaving the Hull area for work in Aberdeen have really missed these sessions. She is a very patient, calm person with a wonderful ability to put everyone at ease and to trust in her and their own capabilities. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lesley to anyone thinking of taking up yoga, or indeed for the more experienced who would like to progress.

Pages