Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

15 Reviews

Lucie Kasova, RYT 500, is known for her teaching style that integrates yoga and mindfulness, encouraging a sense of inquiry in her students. Her approach emphasizes the power of breathwork as a transformational tool. Her knowledge of alignment principles helps her to guide students safely and affords them maximum benefit from the practice. Certified Kripalu Yoga Teacher (200-hour level) and Pranakriya Professional Level Yoga Teacher (500-hour level), Lucie has studied extensively under Yoganand Michael Carroll, Master-Level teacher and the Dean of the Kripalu School of Yoga. A four time recipient of a Teaching for Diversity grant from the Kripalu Yoga Teachers Association, she teaches classes and workshops in the and Europe, and is available for private yoga instruction and Thai Yoga Therapy sessions.

Lucie's teachers include Shoban Richard Faulds, Jonathan Foust (Meditation), William Hufschmidt (Anatomy, Assisting Skills, Thai Yoga Therapy), Jacci Gruninger (Prenatal Yoga), Devarshi Steven Hartman, Sudha Carolyn Lundeen, Dr. Douglas Brooks (Yoga Philosophy), Martin Kirk (Anatomy), Noah Mazé (Yoga Therapeutics), Andrew Rivin, Desirée Rumbaugh, Sianna Sherman, Betsey Downing and Suzie Hurley.

More info at

Lucie has had many different careers in the arts. She co-founded an art gallery and a studio for restoration of fine art & antiques, and helped run a music venue and multi media performance space. From 2002 to 2012 she applied her creative talents as a freelance graphic designer.

Rating

Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

15 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Lucie can teach to a class composed of people with varying levels of yoga experience. She is very good at explaining differing ways to get into poses. Lucie is very approachable and friendly which makes her classes so enjoyable on a meditative and physical level.

Lucie KasovaMarch 4, 2017
Thank you!

Nan, I'm glad you are enjoying my classes. Thank you so much for being such a loyal student. I look forward to seeing you next time.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful

I highly recommend Lucie's yoga classes.
They are a wonderful blend for mind and body and seem to always leave me appreciating the delicious results. Thank you for your skill, mastery and devotion to yoga!

Lucie KasovaFebruary 4, 2017
Thank you

Elizabeth, it's a pleasure to have you in class. I hope to see you soon.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Calming & Centered Yoga Workout

Lucie's yoga classes are very calming and centered, never rushed but deliberate. I love how she guides us to seamlessly move to different poses and how at the end of each class, we feel more connected to our sense of self. I thoroughly enjoy Lucie's teaching style which centers on the whole person.

Lucie KasovaJanuary 18, 2017
Many thanks

Margaret, thank you so much. I look forward to seeing you at Om Namo soon.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Total body-breath-mind teacher

The first time I took a class with Lucie, I knew she was the new teacher I was looking for. By the end of her classes that all includes breath work, meditation, and thoughtful yoga, I feel calm, centered and strong. Lucie is an amazing teacher and has a well-deserved and devoted following.

Lucie KasovaJanuary 13, 2017
Thank you

Beate, I'm very happy to share the gift of yoga with you and glad you appreciate the deeper practices. It's been wonderful getting to know you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best yoga teacher I ever had

Lucie is the best yoga teacher I've ever had. She has taught me to stand straight and tall, to breathe deeply, to strengthen, to balance, to energize body and mind - in and out of class. She has guided me into deep meditation and out to waking clarity.

Her practice is full of intelligence, humor, warmth, and kindness.

Lucie KasovaJanuary 9, 2017
Thank you

Seymour, thank you so much for your thoughtful words. I haven't seen you in a while - I hope you still stand straight and tall! I look forward to seeing you in class soon.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thoughtful, Experienced Teacher

Lucie is a kind and thoughtful teacher. Her classes are challenging, but I feel supported in making modifications when necessary. I appreciate the quiet and calm atmosphere that Lucie creates in the room.

Lucie KasovaJanuary 9, 2017
Thank you

Melissa, I'm glad you know you always have permission to modify. It's your body and your yoga! So nice to have you as a student.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful experience

Lucie is a great teacher who cares about her students. Really open to answer any question. Take time to explain an adjust your position if necessary. She had a lot of experience and I feel safe with her. I recommend her with no hesitation.
Namaste!

Lucie KasovaJanuary 9, 2017
Thank you

France, I very much enjoyed meeting you, and especially having you with us on our wonderful Yoga and Hiking Retreat last fall. Hope to see you soon.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Fantastic yoga teacher

Lucie incorporates the perfect balance of stillness and calmness in her classes, while providing the intensity of vinyasa flow yoga class. I always come out of the class feeling so renewed. I especially love her voice and diction, her clark instruction and the unusual combination of moves resulting in the most wonderful stretches.

Lucie KasovaJanuary 9, 2017
Thank you

It's a pleasure to have you in class, Nonna!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Lucie is the best. Really enjoy relaxation along with challenging practice.

Lucie KasovaJanuary 4, 2017
Thank you

Thank you, Joan. This makes me very happy to know that you enjoy my teaching. See you soon in class. Lucie

Average: 1.0 of 5 stars
Consumate and Passionate

Luce offers a wealth of understanding and knowledge to her students in a compassionate style which is so helpful to this intermediate practitioner's life. I study with other Yoginis but look forward to yoga 1/week with Luce.

Lucie KasovaJanuary 4, 2017
Thank you

Many thanks for your thoughtful words, Ann. I look forward to seeing you in class soon. Lucie

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Gentle and attentive

Lucie Kasova is a kind and gentle teacher who pays close attention to her students. I find her classes invigorating and often inspiring. She's great!

Lucie KasovaJanuary 3, 2017
Thank you

Jane, it's been wonderful getting to know you. I'm very grateful to have you in my class. And many thanks for your beautiful book of poetry!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful!

Wonderful teacher and her Thursday class at Om Namo is my absolute favorite! Only class I go to regularly and always leave feeling great.

Lucie KasovaJanuary 3, 2017
Thank you

I'm so glad to hear you enjoy my teaching. It's a real joy having you in class.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent Yoga Instructor

Lucie's yoga practices are well planned and thoughtfully executed. Her instructions are excellent and beautifully compliment her demonstrations. She is mindful of each student and offers on-going support and motivation.

Pages