Macy Migchelbrink

Littleton, CO
United States
Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

8 Reviews

Macy Migchelbrinkbegan practicing yoga 7 years ago to heal a negative relationship with food and body that stemmed from college athletics. She received her yoga teacher training at Yoga Garden San Francisco in 2013, and studied styles including Iyengar, Hatha, and Vinyasa. She no longer strives to be competitive, and appreciates more of a therapeutic approach in her personal practice and classes. For the last two years she has been teaching private yoga at Ascent Therapy Clinic in Littleton, CO. She believes that every BODY is different which is why personal story and alignment are important in the process of healing. Macy has continued her evolution and education by becoming an Eating Psychology & Lifestyle Design Coach. Her mission and passion as a Coach is to guide women who sabotage their deepest desires by emotionally eating so they can redesign their relationship with food, body image, and lifestyle without shame or punishment. For more information you can visit her website or email her at

Rating

Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

8 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
What a great yoga teacher.

Macy is one of the best yoga instructors I have had. She is friendly, makes adjustment, demonstrates, experienced, has answered all my questions, and she is very spiritual.

Macy MigchelbrinkNovember 18, 2014
Thank You, Joe!

Such kind words. Thank you very much Joe. I hope to see you in class again soon! Same time, same place! : )

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Macy you are terrific!

Macy is a wonderful instructor/trainer. My husband and I look forward to her classes. She introduces something new in each class. I am never bored. She is attentive to the needs of each student, whether it be more of a challenge, or a little TLC, on any given day. Her form is impeccable. She is very flexible and athletic. Her poses are a work of art.

Macy MigchelbrinkNovember 18, 2014
Thank you, Janis and Hugh!

Thank you for the kind words Janis and Hugh. I always look forward to teaching you both twice every week, maybe even more now! : ) It's been such a pleasure getting to know you both and having a trusting relationship with my clients. You both are very dedicated to your health and well-being, and stand as positive role models for everyone around you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
From kids to seniors

Macy has the ability to have young people and seniors in the same class and they both feel the class was custom fit for them. Very knowledgable in all aspects of Yoga.

Macy MigchelbrinkNovember 14, 2014
Thank you!

I want everyone to feel like they can do yoga, because they can! I appreciate your kind words, thank you Moose ; )

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Genuine and Focused

I had Macy as a personal trainer while recovering from challenging surgery. She used yoga poses as a focus in much of my personal routine. Macy is excellent at analyzing the individual and formatting a routine for you!

Macy MigchelbrinkNovember 14, 2014
Grateful to have met you!

Thank you Tina. You are one of the strongest women I know! You set the example for others around you to never give up because no matter what is thrown your way, you keep going : )

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Macy Yoga Reveiw

Macy is a wonderful teacher who really focuses yoga on a mix of stretching physical fitness and breathing and self control. She is well educated by how she teaches and helps you to be your best and connect with yoga in an amazing way to better yourself physically and mentally.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
a gifted yoga instructor!

In addition to Macy's knowledge base and certification as a yoga instructor, she has a natural gift of intuitiveness, kindness and compassion torward those she's working with. These things, combined with her passion to help and heal make her a tremendous yoga inductor!

Macy MigchelbrinkNovember 12, 2014
Many blessings!

Thank you so much Joyce. You have a big day ahead of you tomorrow. Positive thoughts and prayers your way! Remember, you know your body better than anyone else and I believe you are making the right choice for Y.O.U. Namaste <3

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing Yoga Instructor

Macy is an amazing yoga teacher who teachers for all ages and levels. She helped me grow from a beginner with minimal flexibility and balance. Now I am doing poses and flows I could never do before and feel amazing while doing it! She also makes every student her friend and creates a great environment.

Macy MigchelbrinkNovember 12, 2014
Thank you <3

Miss Jenna, I appreciate your kind words. Many positive thoughts headed your way this week. You are the strongest, most mature woman your age I know. Namaste beautiful!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I really appreciate Macy and her knowledge, she takes the overall class needs and also individual needs and implimemts them for everyone very well. I continually bring up her yoga class to everyone I know!

Macy MigchelbrinkNovember 11, 2014

Thank you Brian! It's always a pleasure having you and Tonia in class.