Marta Sclafani

Milan MI
Italy
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

11 Reviews

Yoga teacher (and forever student) committed to bringing YOGA into every moment of life.

Living & teaching in Milan, founder of NATURA YOGA Associazione Culturale, I am mom of 2 twin sisters.

Yoga practitioner/student since 2000, after 15 years of work in the marketing field, I decide to dedicate myself completely to yoga teaching. I teach Hatha and Vinyasa both to children and adults in Italian, English and German. Spiritual researcher since long, I practice on a daily basis Ashtanga, Kriya Yoga and study Indian harmonium.

In details I offer: Hatha Yoga, Hatha Flow Yoga, Vinyasa Yoga, Corporate Yoga, Ashtanga Yoga, Pre- and Postnatal Yoga, Yoga for Children classes in Milan. Private and group classes in Italian, English or German.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

11 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Marta is a very talented teacher.
Her classes are well thought out, dynamic and interesting, and her explanations are clear and easy to understand.
Marta is also a lovely kids yoga teacher, and my little girls love her too.
I highly recommend her to experienced as well as beginner students, and kids!

Marta SclafaniFebruary 17, 2017
Thank you Francesca

Grazie Francesca! Thank you! Hope to see you and your lovely girls soon on the mat ;)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Ho conosciuto la pratica dello.yoga con Marta..solo pochi mesi fa.."vieni a fare una prova"mi dice un'amica..l'insegnante è molto brava..aveva ragione..
Marta non è solo una brava "teacher", ti trasmette passione, energia, voglia di migliorarsi...e poi c'e il lato umano..è una mamma come me...ci si capisce, ci si confronta...insomma, una persona speciale che sono davvero felice di aver conosciuto

Marta SclafaniFebruary 9, 2017
Grazie

Grazie dolce Maddalena! Felice di averti con noi!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing teacher

She is a very experienced teacher devoted to you but also a special kind human being who always transmits a peaceful and joyfull sensation. absolutely recommended.

Marta SclafaniFebruary 5, 2017
Grazie

Thank you for your words Alessandro, you're a special soul. Om Shanti

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga with Marta

I really enjoy my lessons with Marta. She take care of all her students and in her lesson I can find all the benefit I appreciate in yoga. And I also feel she is a very openminded teacher full of spiritual attitude and in costant evolution about her teaching experience. I am so happy to have the possibility to rely on her lessons!

Marta SclafaniFebruary 5, 2017
Thank you Roberta

Grazie Roberta! I feel honoured and happy to share Yoga with you. See you on the mat!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best introduction to yoga ever

I am a beginner and I had my reservations esp. with the Ohm-thing, you know ;) But with Marta I understood & felt what it is good for. She explained & showed everything very well. And she corrects you in a very pleasant way. Highlight among other things the relaxation towards the end of the lesson. Afterwards you are fully recharged.
She opened a new world to me! Thank you, Marta!

Marta SclafaniSeptember 28, 2015
thank you!

Thank you Elaborate! Honored to have you in my classes!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Super Teacher!

Marta is a wonderful, charming Yoga-Teacher-ette with charme, humor, creative ideas, lots of Yoga experience, a beautiful smile during the lesson, a warm-hearted voice and I really enjoyed the class with her. She inspires groups easily with her fantastic teachings! Thanks Marta!

Marta SclafaniJuly 11, 2015
thank you

thank you Jane! honoured to get a good review from another great teacher as you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best Yoga Teacher!

Marta is the best Yoga teacher I experienced so far. She explains in detail the different poses, shows them and also helps each participant in her class to do them correctly. She also adapts to the wishes and experiences of her participants by doing different Yoga styles. Giving every participant special recommendations according to his/her skills or physical limitations I felt I was in very good hands.

Marta SclafaniJuly 6, 2015
thank you

thank you Filiz! very honored to get this review! keep on practicing!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
what a teacher!

Two years ago I met Marta and Yoga for the first time, and i immediately loved both. She managed to transmit to me the meaning of yoga and the pleasure of practising it! After my lesson with Marta I was regenerated, body and soul! No matters how many people were in the room, she was having an eye on every of us. If you are around her, you should be crazy not trying out one of her lessons!

Marta SclafaniJuly 6, 2015
thank you

Cristina, I feel honored to get such a review! Thank you! keep on practicing!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
great experience

Marta was my first yoga teacher and opened a new world for me. I love the warm hearted, welcoming and inspiring atmosphere in her classes, the way she leads the practice and brings energy not only into the room but also fuels body and soul.

Marta SclafaniJuly 2, 2015
Thank you

Thank you Jörn! I look forward to have you again in one of my classes...who knows in which part of the world :) go on practicing!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great and inspiring teacher

Marta is a very inspiring teacher. With her positive energy she always created an atmosphere during yoga practice where I could relax and re-energize at the same time. Her explanations are very clear and easy to follow.

Marta SclafaniJune 24, 2015
Thank you

Thank you Anne! Go on practicing and...see you on the mat :)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
She's one of my favourites!!

I had some really great, warm hearted and wonderful yoga classes with Marta. A teacher who is really into it on the physical and spiritual side. A great inspiration for me!!

Marta SclafaniJune 23, 2015
thank you

thank you Annette! I am looing forward to practice again with you soon :)