Maya (Lianne Bamford)

Arboleas Almería
Spain
Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

37 Reviews

SOL Yoga & Holistic Therapy Centre is set in the picturesque Almanzora valley, sitting atop the small village of La Cinta, ARBOLEAS. With stunning views of the foothills of the Sierra Filabres. Andalucia, Spain.

Maya is a Hatha Yoga teacher who shares her enthusiasm for original and traditional Hatha Yoga within her classes. She has been practising Yoga since March 2003 and has been teaching since 2010.

Maya qualified as a yoga teacher with the Divine life Society, (Almeria branch) under the guidance of her yoga teacher Sharon Fisher and with the British School of Yoga.

On March 31st 2018 Maya completed her Integral Yoga® Level 1 Instructor

In April 2019 completed her Raja Yoga Teacher with Integral Yoga®.

October 2019 Integral Yoga® Advanced Teacher Training

November 2019 Accessible Yoga Training

January 2020 Integral Yoga® Intermediate Teacher Training in India

She teaches Integral Yoga® from the tradition of Swami Satchidanada and Hatha Yoga based on the method of Swami Sivananda and is a Reiki Master/Teacher in the traditional Mikao Usui teachings and Angelic Reiki Master/Teacher.

Yoga classes with Maya involve Chanting, Asana (postures), Relaxation, Pranayama (breathing practices) & Meditation, focusing on improving both mind and body. Every process is well explained and demonstrated throughout the session. Maya tries to maintain the purity and essence of Yoga as well as variety, which appeals to so many of her students.

Students of all ages are welcomed, whether beginners or more experienced and everyone is encouraged to learn at their own pace on your unique journey to total body and mind wellness.

Our Yoga Centre is a safe and peaceful sanctuary. It is a space where you can breathe, quiet your thoughts and get grounded, away from the demands of your busy life. Experience your body and authentic self through our classes.

You are welcomed, accepted and celebrated here. So come as you are, and join our growing Yoga family to find balance, tranquility and freedom in body and mind.

SOL Yoga & Holistic Therapy Centre has been created to share.

Yoga teachers and Holistic Therapists are welcome to use our centre.

SOL Yoga & Holistic Therapy Centre ॐ

Rating

Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

37 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Perfect teacher

Lianne has a certain way about her, that demonstrates her knowledge and experience while being wonderfully caring.

Her classes are well thought out and bring yoga alive.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Reiki Teacher/Master

I have had the experience of being taught level 1 and level 2 Reiki. The manuals and teaching weekends were open, friendly and gave plenty of time to practice what had been taught. I have no hesitation in recommending Lianne to future students and feel her expertise and commitment to ongoing support is excellent.
Louise Pallett

Maya (Lianne Bamford)May 30, 2015
Reiki Master/Teacher

Thank you so much for your kind words Louise. Much Love Xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
:)

It was very supportive and guiding, it resulted in a feeling of being well balanced and rejuvenating my physical and emotional qualities. It was the right kind of inspiration needed for that time, very welcoming.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An excellent teacher

Lianne is a very good teacher as well as a wonderful person to know. I thoroughly recommend her classes for any level - if you are a beginner or are more experienced, the classes are varied and interesting and there is always something new to learn.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Sol yoga and Lianne Bamford.

Since joining Sol Yoga, My life has changed remarkably. I am so much happier with my life and my spiritual path has been amazing. Yoga exercises have helped me immensely and the teachings of yoga philosophy have been enlightening. An amazing experience and I'm lookingo forward to even more experiences.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Sol yoga enjoy a wonderful experience

Sol yoga is a wonderful and relaxing place to be and Lianne is a caring and kind teacher.
Sol yoga offers more than just physical yoga. It offers spiritual guidance, meditation and many other lovely experiences.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
The teacher who changed my life.

I have been a yoga student of Leanne's since Sol Yoga Centres conception. I can honesty say that through her teachings I have become much fitter, more focused and have a clearer understanding of yoga philosophy which I can use, albeit in a small way, in my daily life. So glad you are my teacher Leanne xx

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A necessary part of my week!

I was dragged into the class against my will by a vfriend who did 3 sessions them left. That was neraly 3 years ago and I'm still there....
I have a debilitating illness where my joints, muscles in all parts of my body hurt. Yoga has made a tremendous difference and on rare occasions when I am unable to get to class I really miss it and the rest of my group as we are very close.
My only very small 'niggle' is that ocassionally I'd like to be told how far off getting the moves right I may be as I know I am increasingly finding it more difficult.
I shall continue with this class for as long as it continues....

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
physical and spiritual

New to yoga but couldn't have picked a better setting, atmosphere or teacher. Loving it! Keep up the good work.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great Yoga in a lovey enviroment

Sol Yoga centre is a lovely place complemented by Lianne who makes everyone feel welcome., My weekly yoga practice is always something I look forward to, with the support and help of Lianne we learn so much in all body and mind.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

A very lovely friendly teacher to help guide you

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
enjoyable

Lianne is a very good teacher she makes to feel very relaxed and the classes are very enjoyable.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I find Leanne an excellent teacher of Yoga.I have every confidence in her that she will guide me correctly due to my age and heath problems.She is very friendly and explains all moves fully and the benefits they give.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

This is my first experience of yoga and have been attending classes with Lianne for about 4 months. Lianne is an experienced teacher who is very safety oriented. Also makes the classes interesting with teachings of yoga and the health benefits that yoga provides. Being new to yoga I feel that I would be hard pushed to find a teacher near to me that has exceeded my expectations and would recommend to anyone.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I always enjoy liannes' class its very friendly relaxed and spiritual, also we are allowed to progress at our own pace without any pressure or competitiveness.
Lianne always takes the time to listen to questions and is an excellent teacher !

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An example as person and teacher.

A very inspiring person commited with yoga way of life.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga class

Excellent teacher, very friendly, explains and demonstrates new moves, also covers the spiritual side of yoga for those students that want to learn more but never pushes her ideas and beliefs onto others.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I found Liannes teaching very restful,thought invoking and certainly a feel good factor,whilst with her and away from the class.Lianne also is very caring and talks to You I love to hear her speak she is a very calming influence.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Lianne is a wonderful person and takes great care with all.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Energetic, enthusiastic

I have been with Linanne since her early days and witness first hand her growth and development as a fine teacher,
It was encouraging to see that she slowly got her basics correct and always concentrated on the safely aspect of the posture with emphatic concerns to the individual's physical restriction which is always a problem in classes of mixed ability.
She has that energetic enthusiasm with only comes with genuine love of her vocation and filters it back to the group.
It has truly been a privilege to have participated in that journey on my visits to Spain.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Highly recommended

Lianne is a wonderful person inside and out:0) her yoga lesson is the best I have ever attended. I have been going to her classes for over two years and it truly does wonders for your soul.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Lianne review

Lianne is a very patient and tolerant teacher, she obviously loves her work, and this shows in her enthusiasm. She is always careful to give each individual the special care that they need. A very understanding and capable teacher.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Reiki Master

I am so glad Lianne is my Reiki Master, I could not have done this journey with anyone else! I have been able to follow the course easily with lianne's Knowledge and guidance. The information given is precise and her patience knows no bounds!
I will continue on this spiritual path with Lianne as my guide and the one who gave me the gift of Reiki and Life!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thank you Lianne

I thought yoga would be a good stretch class and help with flexibility, it is BUT it is so much more. Lianne's class helps with my understanding of my spiritual self. Through her classes I have made some very special friends. I am also physically stronger and feel better than I have for a long time. Body, mind spirit - all covered here.

Pages