Nina Triolo

Commack, NY
United States
Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

14 Reviews

I am a yoga alliance E-RYT 500
I teach beginner, vinyasa, Kripalu flow, restorative, hot and chair yoga.
I teach in East Northport, Nesconset and Commack. I am part of a woman's wellness weekend at Mohonk Mountain House.
I welcome all levels of students and love introducing beginners to the healing benefits of yoga.

Rating

Average: 4.7 of 5 stars

14 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A Great Teacher!

Nina is a wonderful, compassionate instructor whose passion for yoga is evident. She has an inner spirituality that influences and touches those around her. I am so happy to be learning the practice of yoga with Nina!

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
All heart!!

I have only had the pleasure of taking one class from Nina but her sincerity and pure heart that I know her to have as a person totally came through in her class!!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Teaching me to learn to love yoga

I don't love yoga, but I love Nina's approach to treating my body & my mind & have grown to have a deeper appreciation of both through her yoga classes. Kind, compassionate & attune to her students, Nina is the best instructor I have found for my journey.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Peaceful

Nina meets students where they are- whether it's hot yoga or chair yoga or restorative. She teaches peace and joy and self acceptance.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Nina Triolo

Compassionate and caring, takes into consideration the whole person. Very knowledgable.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
compassion in action

Nina is amazing! She is a true Yogini and wonderful teacher. You must take one of her classes!

Nina TrioloSeptember 10, 2014
Teacher Goddess!

Thank you Priya. I wish we had the opportunity to work together more often. I can honestly return the compliment. You are one who walks the walk and a true yogi. Hari Om

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
"The Best of the Best"

Nina is a true mentor, teacher and spiritual leader. She has taken me from a pure beginner to now, someone who can honestly say .... someone who is able to peacefully meditate and know each move under her direction. Nina may not know this, but at a more difficult time in my life, she has provided me with solace and peace. She is wonderful and I hold her in high regard.

Nina TrioloSeptember 4, 2014
Thank you!

Toni - your review made me cry. Thank YOU for helping me fulfill my dream, which is to share the amazing healing powers of yoga with others.
I had no idea you were going through a difficult time and I am so filled with love and gratitude that you allowed me to help you.
You will always be so special to me. Our little group at Greco was like a second family to me and I love you all!
Continue practicing !

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Nina is that rare combination of kindness and compassion paired with a genuine passion and spirit. She inspires each and everyone of her students to not only enjoy the physical aspects of the practice of yoga but to embrace the true meaning of yoga

Nina TrioloSeptember 4, 2014
You are inspirational!

Sheri - I am always amazed at your commitment to your practice. You have always supported me where ever I go, and have opened the doors for so many others by introducing them to a yoga practice. I have so much fun with you, on and off the mat. I love your energy and watching your practice evolve. Thank you for being my inspiration and my solstice partner.
I am so blessed to have you as a student and a friend.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Nina is a Great Yoga teacher

Nina is an amazing yoga teacher. She is caring, compassionate and fun. She is great with all levels of yoga, patient and kind with beginners and challenging with her more experienced students. She takes care to individualize her practice to each of her students specific goals and needs. I have been practicing yoga for 15 years and practicing with Nina for the last 3 years.

Nina TrioloSeptember 4, 2014
Love you!

My sister, my heart, by biggest cheerleader! Thank you for supporting me through this process. When the rest of the world thought I was crazy - you said 'go for it' xoxo

Average: 2.0 of 5 stars
Greatest Yoga Teacher!! :)

Nina is an extremely patient and kind individual. My week is incomplete without one of her yoga classes. Love her xoxo

Nina TrioloSeptember 4, 2014
Greatest Student!

My Gina - love to have you in my class. Your smile, warmth and sense of humor always keeps the class fun. You were one of the only students with a regular practice and I was honored that you continued to come to my class while I was finding my voice and true style.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Nina is Amazing !!!!

I had been practicing yoga on and off for about 3 years, until I took Nina's class. Now I take 1-2 classes per week with my favorite teacher. She is kind, caring and motivating ! She always gives modifications if you happen to have any discomfort while attempting any posture. She is never judgmental and always happy to be guiding you through your practice.

Nina TrioloSeptember 10, 2014
Thanks for always showing up!

From my very first class and all the new ones added to the schedule, I could always count on seeing your smiling face.
Watching your body open up and the ease you move in and out of the postures is the best reward a teacher could have.
Keep up the great work. I love you <3

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
great instructor

nina wants to help people and teaches yoga so that the student gets the peace that is so necessary. also she makes accommodations for all levels. she's great and I wish she taught in kings park!!!

Nina TrioloSeptember 4, 2014
Thank you!

Liz, I miss having you in my class but realize our schedules just don't work (for now).
I am so excited that I was able to introduce you to yoga, and that you continued without me. Watching yoga change lives is the greatest gift I can get. Keep practicing!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Nina is just amazing!

I was really reluctant to go to yoga being that I am not very flexible and have knee and wrist issues. I was blown away by how great Nina was. Here I was, with no yoga experience, and Nina made me feel perfectly at ease being with people who were clearly experienced. Nina made sure to explain that if you couldn't do a particular pose, it was ok and offered modifications. On the flip side, she was great with those that were more advanced and offered them more challenging poses.

more

She describes each pose clearly before asking us to attempt it, and demonstrates the pose.It's a testament to her teaching style that all levels of students feel at home. Her instruction is clear and consistent, she is incredibly kind and always positive, She is a very hands-on teacher and just awesome!

Nina TrioloSeptember 4, 2014
Supporting each other

I remember when I invited you to your first class. I was a new teacher and was nervous no one would come to my class. You showed up with what turned out to be my biggest fan club!
I miss my Thursday night girls and I am so grateful to have had you along with me on this journey. Never forget how far your love and caring reaches.
Love you lots!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing!!!!!

Nina was the first yoga teach i worked with. She is extemely knowledgable & good hearted. Her explanation of the poses during practice helps get you into the pose without any experience. She has a beautiful voice and great energy. LOVE HER CLASSES!!!

Nina TrioloSeptember 4, 2014
Awesome!

I had no idea (until I read your review) that you were new to yoga.
I love the way you bring humor to the class when others look like they want to hit me with a block! You are always willing to try new things and share your ideas with me. Thank you for being such an important part of my yoga family. Love you!