Rachel Williamson

Letchworth Garden City
England
United Kingdom
Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

12 Reviews

Rachel grew up in a home where yoga was practised and started her own yoga journey as a teenager. She has enjoyed an eclectic personal practice over 30 years, encompassing many forms of yoga. She likes to bring that variety of interest and experience to her teaching. She is registered with the Independent Yoga Network as an Yoga Register Teacher (YRT) 500 hours, and has over 3500 hours of teaching experience.

Rating

Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

12 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Long Time YogaTeacher

Rachel is very easy going but disciplined with her teaching.
Explains in detail the practice but not over attentive and creates a pleasant atmosphere in the class. She touches on the spiritual side very not overly so.
I have been going to her classes for over five years and my yoga has improved a lot particularly in my posture and ability to relax.
I

Rachel WilliamsonJuly 19, 2019

Thank you Peter...I like the observation "easy going but disciplined"!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Fabulous Teacher

I have been practising yoga for some years and I have had the pleasure of experiencing various teachers and teaching methods. Rachel is wonderful, I felt an instant connection to her. She is very thorough, careful, and I just love the way she teaches "seasonally", practising yoga in harmony with the energy of the seasons. This makes complete sense to me.
I also attend Rachels Yin classes. They are blissful, we could all do with more Yin when we all lead such Yang lives.

Rachel WilliamsonJuly 19, 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments Suzanne. It's always a pleasure to teach you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An excellent teacher

I’ve been a student of Rachel’s for nearly four years and in my opinion I couldn’t have a better teacher. A genuinely lovely person who teachers yoga as a seasonal practice drawing from many forms of yoga to provide an engaging, varied and thoughtful class.

Rachel WilliamsonJuly 18, 2019
Thank you

Thanks, Alison! It's great to have you in class.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful and experienced teacher

Rachel has taught me for many years, her teaching has grown as my practice has. She teaches us to listen and be in tune with our bodies. She teaches us that we should never push our bodies and yoga is more than a lesson each week.

Rachel WilliamsonJuly 18, 2019

Thanks Jenny, it's a pleasure having you in the class.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Intuitive and kind teacher

I went to two of Rachel's classes at the IYN festival in 2017. Amongst many impressive teachers, her classes stood out. I found my mind calmed and my body opened by one yin and one hatha session, both of which were taught with compassionate and generous spirit. Thanks Rachel.

Rachel WilliamsonJune 5, 2017
Thank you Tom

Wow Tom, how kind of you to leave such a lovely review. This is exactly how I hoped my teaching would come across, so I'm very grateful that you have articulated this and shared your impressions. Big hugs.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Fantastic and Friendly Teacher

Rachel is a wonderful teacher. She is very passionate about yoga which comes across in her teaching. She demonstrates and clearly explains postures. Her classes have a friendly atmosphere and I can't recommend her enough.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
5 star teacher

I have really enjoyed Rachel's classes which I have attended over a couple of years. I love the structure to her classes and the variety of poses and sequences which really keep me interested.

Rachel WilliamsonMarch 6, 2014
Thank you

Thanks Katie. Now I'm beginning to feel embarrassed that I asked for reviews!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Ahimsa yoga review

Rachel is a brilliant teacher; she lives and breathes yoga and her enthusiasm transmits throughout the whole class. She keeps it fresh and interesting, and makes it's a great workout for the mind, body, and soul. I allways leave her class feeling happy and relaxed!

Rachel WilliamsonFebruary 28, 2014
Thank you

Thanks Richard. I'm lucky to have such a great group of students.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Rachel's Yoga

Rachel is an amazing Yoga teacher. I find that the balance between the postures and the meaning of Yoga and the spiritual side are perfect. Rachel has a world of knowledge and experience which she brings to each and every class, and always has a way of over coming any one persons particular constraints. I feel amazing after a class with Rachel, Grounded, balanced and peaceful.

Rachel WilliamsonFebruary 28, 2014
Thank you

Thank you Emma. I really appreciate yours and everyone's input here.

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
A well-balanced teacher with a genuine love of Yoga

Rachel demonstrates all asanas and sequences whilst giving a running explanation with the presentation adapted to meet the needs of her class at the time. She gently adjusts our poses when appropriate. In this way beginners, experienced yogi(ni)s and those with physical/medical limitations are all able to learn and develop in her classes.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A generous and experienced teacher

I have been attending Rachel's classes for over 4 years and really enjoy both the yoga practice, which is structured, focused and well thought-out, as well as the social side to her class. Rachel is extremely friendly and generous with her time and attention and the atmosphere in her classes is relaxed, fun and extremely positive encouraging those who are new to yoga whilst helping those who are more experienced to develop their practice.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Rachel Williamson's Letchworth Yoga Classes

I have been attending Rachel's yoga classes for about 18 months. I have tried many different types of yoga and all sorts of teachers, nothing compares to Rachel's classes. She combines a selection of different types of yoga with lots of focus on breathing and mindfulness.
I go once a week and no matter what, the class is always on, she has never missed or canceled!
I would recommend these classes to everybody, I am 20 and have managed to get my dad of 55 to join the classes too, which proves any age can do it!

Thank you Rachel, we all love you 8)

Rachel WilliamsonFebruary 28, 2014
Love to Laura

Thanks Laura, what a lovely review! Love you all too!