Focus : Introduction to Yoga, Yin Yoga.

I began my yoga journey in 2003 through the help of a back injury. My desired outcome is to support first-time yogis kick-off their yoga journeys through cultivating clarity, fascination, and confidence.

My classes, privates, sessions, and workshops encompasses Hatha, Yin, and simple meditation tools as means to converse with the Chakra System and awaken to the Inner Teacher.

Currently enraptured by yoga; meditation; the chakra system; neuroscience; and women’s health, sexuality, and relationships, I can often be found studying, practicing, singing, and dancing in Ubud, Bali.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

17 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing and enlightening intro to yoga

Estee is not only an amazing yoga instructor but I feel like she really tries to take an interest in her yogis while teaching them the fundamentals of yoga. Her warm smile makes you feel comfortable and I love how she's stresses that everyone's practice is their own. I had an amazing experience in her intro to yoga workshop and it has sparked a new passion for yoga. Thank you Estee for everything!

Rasa EsteeSeptember 15, 2017
Thank you Brittany!

I'm so glad to hear that you found a new passion for yoga. I found your presence and participation to be very clear and authentic. I remember thinking, "Ah, she'll own it just fine!" Hahaha! May you continue to own your light on and off the mat. Sending you my smiles as I looked up into the clear blue sky. Xoxo

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Perfect guide to discover yoga

Estee was a perfect guide for a beginner
She helped us to feel what IS yoga.
She helped us to discover that yoga is not only movements, but there is far more in energy and patience

Rasa EsteeSeptember 15, 2017
Thank you Alexander (and Helen)

I'm so glad to hear from the both of you again. I often think about you both during the following workshops. It was such a pleasure to have both of your very perceptive presence and participation in my classes as well as in the workshop. It was always fascinating to hear about your inner experiences of yoga! May you both stay fascinated in the unfolding of the LOVES that you are. Hugs from green Ubud. Xoxo

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
2 day Introduction to Yoga Workshop with Estee in Ubud, Bali

The 2-day Introduction to Yoga Workshop with Ester was amazing! I think that the information she shared about breathing, 5 guides of yoga, alignment and many other interesting things, is so needed for all yogis and especially the beginners!

more

This is exactly the right way to start a yoga journey, knowing exactly what yoga is about, its philosophy and corner stones, your right to own your practice, to understand the processes in your body, how your nervous system works and what you need to do in order to stimulate it or calm it down. A lot of topics were touched upon and explained: breathing, postures (including the observation of senses, feelings, thoughts when doing them), mantras, mudras, chakras. Besides, Estee was very friendly, humble, caring and loving. Her pure positive energy made me feel very comfortable, happy and inspired! I would recommend this workshop to everybody from beginners to advanced yogis! Brilliant job! Thank you, Estee!

Rasa EsteeSeptember 15, 2017
Thank you, Lilia (and Ishmael)

Lilia! What a thoughtful and comprehensive feedback this is. Thank you ever so much. I'm so glad to hear you felt very comfortable, happy and inspired! May you both have more adventures on the mat and off the mat. And here's hoping we'll meet again at your end of the world. Sending you both hugs and songs from gloriously sunny Ubud. Xoxo

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Life changing workshop

The introduction to yoga workshop was absolutely amazing ! She explains and show us a beautiful way of life, without jugement, being kind with ourself and how to take time to listen to our body and mind. I didnt expect that when I registred but it changes me a lot and gives me the desire to learn more about it! Thank you!

Rasa EsteeSeptember 3, 2017

Livia! Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
It was so lovely to have your gentle and thoughtful presence at the workshop. I'm so glad you find my sharing to be helpful for you. Thank YOU!
I wish you more fascinating and heartfelt times on the mat and off the mat as you keep your gentle heart at play throughout life. 🙏🏽🙃💚

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Authentic

You can feel all she says it's coming from her own personal experience, not just books knowledge, and it also comes through as so 'right' and 'spot on' that it can seem like she's actually channeling some deeper message and wisdom... Love the way she naturally connects with her students, the tiny tailored adjustments which make the hugest difference and all the chakras stories :-)

Rasa EsteeAugust 12, 2017

Elisa! Thank you so much!
Always grateful when my random ponderings could be of some service to others. Haha! Hope you're having more fun times on the mat and hugs and kisses from a sunny Ubud day. xo

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Five hours of promise and joy

The Introduction to Yoga Workshop on July 31 2017 at The Yoga Barn was a great combination of theory and physical work in beautiful settings and great company.
We were introduced to a number of different exercises, thoughts and techniques, all in the most empowering and joyful manner. Rasa displayed great kindness, skill and sense of humor during the entire workshop.

more

My only objection would be that for me, the somewhat reluctant plenum follow-ups on thoughts, sensations etc. were less meaningful than the actual exercises and seemed time-consuming on behalf of other parts of the intended program as it appears in the handouts from the day.
All in all this was, however, a wonderfully positive introduction and I look forward to continuing my journey as a yogi. Thank you and God bless!

Rasa EsteeAugust 12, 2017

Anne Cathrine, thank you so much for your very thoughtful review.
All of your points are very helpful, gladly received, and greatly appreciated. I am so glad to hear that the whole experience left you excited to continue your yoga journey. Thank you again and God bless you, too. :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great teacher!

I met Estee at Yoga Barn, in Ubud, a couple of months ago. She run lessons for yoga beginners and it was exactly what I was looking for. The simple and graceful way she teaches, together with her positive and cheerful personality made that lesson very special . So happy that I met her and expanded my curiosity for yoga!! Highly recommend her lessons and workshops!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Set you on your journey

Estee helped me a lot in knowing what to do by using language that I could instantly understand. Perfect for the beginner who wants to be set onto their own Yoga journey with the right attitude and core basics.

Rasa EsteeJuly 27, 2016

Keith! Thank you for such clear feedback, man. Super helpful and very much appreciated. I'm so thrilled and honored to have contributed to your practice. See you at the end of August and safe travels! Wahe Guru. :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Positive Vibe

I always try to come to Estee intro to yoga class because i want her to remain me again and again what yoga truly is, learn more about my body, chakra, wisdom words, and most importantly mula banda. I always feel happy when i go to her class, she's really friendly and welcoming person. I love every second of it in her class, the best.

Rasa EsteeJuly 27, 2016

Dayuuuuu! Matur Suksma!

Every time you walked into class, you're the one lifting my spirits up with your gorgeous smiles throughout your practice. I'm honored to be contributing to your practice. Go Mula Bandha! I'll see you soon, Cantik. Wahe Guru. :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Estee really helps new yogis to free their minds from their preconception of yoga and the postures. She allows us to connect with our inner self by focusing on how we feel during the whole exercise. She is very articulate in explaining the postures and her sense of humour really helps me to relax and free my mind from focusing whether the my posture is correct or not. Being new to yoga this really makes me feel secure in the class which I found very important.

I highly recommend her class to those who wants to slowly connect with their body through breathing and simple yoga postures.

Rasa EsteeJuly 27, 2016

Terima kasih banyak, Elen!

I was overjoyed to have you in my class and so grateful to have contributed to your feeling secure and connected in your practice. I'm so looking forward to sharing some funny shapes in class with you next time. Sending you much love from Ubud, Wahe Guru :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Encouragingly gentle

Estee encouraged me to focus on finding yoga poses that work for me. Her ways of teaching helped me to allow myself to feel more aligned between the feelings and the poses.She also shared bits of deeper knowledge and meaning of yoga with the language that I can understand without being preachy--also sometimes amusing. I will definitely come back to her classes. If she is around my hometown, I wouldn't hesitate to spread the news abt her.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best explanation of yoga postures

I attended over 100 taught classes in Singapore and Ubud and I found Estee classes very clear and useful. The wording of the postures really helped me in understanding what was required of me.

I really reccomend anyone doing the introduction to yoga workshop that Estee does even if you are not a beginner. I enjoyed the practical examples, the posters with simple graphics and the sense of humour. The workshop will make you understand more clearly the connection between body and mind as well as understating good alignment.

Rasa EsteeJuly 27, 2016

Grazie mille, Davide!

Detailed feedback from a seasoned international facilitator and conference organizer such as yourself is super helpful for me as I continue to experiment in refining my offerings of classes and workshops. Your kind support has been very much uplifting and appreciated. See you next time when you're in town. Ciao!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Stunning

Estee produces the most healing, nurturing and spiritual energy of any yoga instructor I've experienced. My experience was incredible and am jealous of those who are able to continue practice with her. She is a true gift to the world.

Rasa EsteeJuly 27, 2016

Stephen, thank you so much for the heartfelt words.

Coming from an experienced Martial Artist instructor such as you, I find these words to be very supportive at this early stage of my time being an instructor. I'm so glad if our brief practice contributes to inspiring you in your own. I wish you the ease and grace of a natural breath that reminds all of us that the true gift is being in the world. Wahe Guru, Sensei. :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Attentive

Estee is a very attentive and diligent teacher, with a calm focus on breathe, and an acceptance on meeting you wherever you are in your practice.

Pages