Rebecca Fronberg

Farmington, UT
United States
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

42 Reviews

Rebecca is an RYT-200 (Registered Yoga Teacher-200 hours) and has been teaching yoga since 2006. She is passionate about yoga philosophy including physical (Chakra System) and spiritual (Yama and Niyamas) teachings and practices. Her passion for yoga has led her to study many teachings including Buddhism and guided visualization which she incorporates into the meditation part of her practice. Yoga’s effect on the brain and prevention and treatment of various health conditions make it the ideal practice for everyone. Rebecca’s interest in the chakra system led her to seek certification as a Reiki practitioner. She trained in the Usui method and received her designation as “Reiki Master” in November 2011. Reiki is a powerful practice of moving and aligning energy fields throughout the body to maximize physical and emotional health.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

42 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Balance of Mind and Body

Rebecca genuinely cares about balancing both mind and body. She starts each class with the meaningful reading and makes a connection between her teaching and the world we live in. I love how she uses expression "see if it may happen"; she wants us to practice from within. Her directions are easy to follow and she is a truly talented teacher.

Rebecca FronbergSeptember 9, 2017

Thank you so much for writing such a thoughtful review! I so appreciate the opportunity I have to share something I love with you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I love going to Renecca class. I always feel renewed after class both mentally and physically. She has a calming voice and music that is relaxing. I have going to her for years. Lost track how many years. Thanks for the wonderful years of yoga classes.

Rebecca FronbergSeptember 2, 2017

Thank you, Tammy! I'm so grateful to have wonderful, supportive yoga students!

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Comfortable

I really enjoy how she meets you on the level you are at and makes your yoga experience personal. Many options are available and I never feel like it is ever a competition. Highly enjoyable addition to my workout routines.

Rebecca FronbergSeptember 2, 2017

Thank you, Mandy! I appreciate you taking the time to give me feedback.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Thank you

Rebecca is kind, understanding & patient with her students. We work at our own levels & she teaches us to love the body we brought to Yoga.

Rebecca FronbergSeptember 1, 2017

Thank you, sweet Lois! I enjoy our weekly hugs and conversation. ❤️

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing yoga teacher

Rebecca is an amazing yoga instructor. I look forward to her classes every week. I feel incredible after her classes. She is knowledgeable and caring. I have experienced other yoga instructors and they are not comparable.

Rebecca FronbergSeptember 1, 2017

Thank you so much! I appreciate that you always come and support my classes. It wouldn't be yoga without you! You have a great sense of humor too 😁 🙏

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Rebecca is a fantastic yoga instructor. I have attended her class for two years. She always makes you feel welcome, never makes you feel uncomfortable or self conscious. I enjoy her class immensely and leave feeling completely relaxed both physically and mentally. I would recommend Rebecca to anyone.

Rebecca FronbergAugust 31, 2017
Thank you!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! I love having you in yoga each week!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Reliable and experienced

I love that you can always count on Rebecca. It is definitely priority for her. She is really passionate and very skilled. She has awesome energy and I feel fortunate to be able to attend.

Rebecca FronbergAugust 29, 2017
Thank you for bring present!

Thanks for being truly present in yoga and sharing my passion!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
My first serious teacher

Rebecca is the first yoga teacher I have been to consistently and I love her class. I was not a huge fan of it before. I love that she gives suggestions for even beginners and stiff boards like me. I truly love yoga now rather than endure it.

Rebecca FronbergAugust 29, 2017
Thank you for persevering!

I'm so glad that you have worked through the transition with your body and have come to love yoga. I love having you in class each week! Thank you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best hour of my week!

I look forward to Rebecca's class each week. I leave her classes feeling rejuvenated in body and spirit. She has a calming and soothing energy that creates a safe environment that motivates students to strive for the best that is within them. Namaste, Rebecca!

Rebecca FronbergApril 3, 2017
Namaste

Thank you so much for your kind words! I so enjoy having you in class each week and sharing a name with such a lovely person. ❤️

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful experiences with Rebecca

I have been taking classes on and off from Rebecca for the last 10 years. I dare say I was at a class with her one of the first times she even practiced yoga (my first time for sure). I have loved to see her grow and become so passionate about teaching and practicing yoga. She always asks questions at the beginning of class to get an idea of what everyone feels like or if anyone has specific needs for that day.

more

She is great at making everyone feel awesome at their different levels in their practices while also cultivating a group practice. Her knowledge is extensive. I am always surprised at how well she has memorized all the Sanskrit names of the yoga poses she teaches and can explain how each one benefits your physical or subtle bodies. I always appreciate her calming meditations at the end where she has her bells or singing bowl to help attune us after our practice. Her energy is so beautiful and calming. I am always uplifted after being in her presence.

Rebecca FronbergMarch 23, 2016

Thank you, Randi! I appreciate students sharing their needs with me before each class. Sometimes what I have planned changes dramatically based on the answers I receive. Namaste!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
"One of a kind"

I travel "extensively" thus get to enjoy a grand variety of yoga classes and instructor/teachers. I've never seen another as notably unique as Rebecca. It is her factor of bringing a very rich "Academic" element to her practice experience that makes her teaching the marvel that it is.

more

I've seen numerous instructors designate a "theme" for a class before; but only Rebecca includes a follow up email with paragraphs of well researched text, quotes, historical explanations, perpective and explanation from scholarly sources. Her classes have much more meaning than the "normal" neighborhood "lets do some poses then that ending yoga nap-ish thing routine." If you care to really "understand" the yoga experience--and not just "do those poses" in lululemon--do yourself a serious solid and experience one of Rebecca's sessions for yourself--being sure to remember to leave your email address with her for her amazing expanded after class follow-up Academic component. You'll be glad you no longer have to miss out on what you've been missing, because "you don't know what you don't know"--but you can know, and Rebecca will teach you what she knows, which is impressive and enlightening and substantive. Yoga your mind as well as your body.

Rebecca FronbergMarch 23, 2016

Thank you, Thomaste! I look forward to seeing you in class some time in the near future :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Just right

Classes are always just what I need. I appreciate the themes and opportunity to focus and learn more about the practice that we are doing.

Rebecca FronbergMarch 23, 2016

Thank you, Wendy! I do try to be intuitive and am grateful when people come to me after class and let me know that it was just what they needed :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Balances

I have really enjoyed Rebecca's classes. I like that she visit the chakras and teaches me more about them during the class. It's cool to have a focus during the class. Her weekly emails are informative and helpful especially when I can't make it to class. I'm grateful for her.

Pages