Rebecca is an E-RYT® 500 (Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher-500 hours) and YACEP® (Yoga Alliance Continuing Education Provider).
She has been teaching yoga since 2006 and practicing for over 20 years. She is passionate about yoga philosophy including physical (Chakra System) and spiritual (Yama and Niyamas) teachings and practices. Her passion for yoga has led her to study many other teachings including energy medicine, Buddhism and guided visualization which she incorporates into her practice. Yoga’s effect on the brain and prevention and treatment of various health conditions make it the ideal practice for everyone. Rebecca’s interest in the chakra system led her to seek certification as a Reiki practitioner. She trained in the Usui method and received her designation as “Reiki Master” in November 2011. Reiki is a powerful practice of moving and aligning energy fields throughout the body to maximize physical and emotional health. Rebecca incorporates Energy Medicine into her various yoga classes through tapping, tracing meridian lines and other techniques. Yoga teachers can receive continuing education credits by attending her workshops and classes.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

60 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing!!

Rebecca is such a magical and unique yoga teacher. I leave each and every one of her classes feeling relaxed, rejuvenated, and happier! In her classes I truly feel like I’m healing my mind, body, and my soul.

Rebecca FronbergApril 5, 2022
Thank you!

Thank you, Jenna for such a kind and thoughtful review! I look forward to seeing you sometime soon!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Perfect break time yoga instructor

Amazingly enough every class has reached that part of me that needs it. Rebecca has a very intuitive practice and creates a very peaceful and mindful class environment.

Rebecca FronbergApril 5, 2022
Thank you!

I’m so glad that you feel that way even over a virtual platform! Thank you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Rebecca is pure love!

Rebecca is the definition of a good soul. She is so so good at teaching yoga. Every time I leave her class my heart is so full and I want to be a better person. She is an inspiration to me and everyone she meets. She explains everything so well and is very educated about yoga. She’s taught me so well that I have the confidence to try other yoga classes and can follow along with no problems. She has an awesome balance of pushing her students to try things but honoring your body and what it’s limits are. I’ve been lucky enough to be taking classes from her for 5 plus years now and I’ve never had the same class twice. It’s an honor to get to attend her classes. Thank you for sharing your practice with me. ❤️🧘‍♀️

Rebecca FronbergApril 5, 2022
Thank you!

I love having you and your mom with me in class each week! The long time when you were unable to be there because of work left an empty space in our yoga family. I’m so grateful to have you back!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
We just love Rebecca

I frequently attend 2 of Rebecca's classes per week, one is a half flow, half restorative class, and the other is the energy medicine class. I love both classes, and I never feel out of place, judged or unsure of what to do if something is beyond my current capabilities. I learn something in every class, and learn to treat myself better.

Rebecca FronbergApril 5, 2022
Thank you!

I’m so grateful that you and Andy have come into my life! I love seeing a couple who truly care about each other do something that is meaningful to them together. Thank you for being a part of our yoga family!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Grounding

Rebecca is one of my favorite yoga teachers. She is very good to talk through the poses and demonstrate different difficulty levels of the poses. She is a great teacher for beginners and for those more experienced Yogis. I love that she reads a thoughtful message to help keep my focus at the beginning of class. Even though the class has 10-20 people, I always feel as if it was just for me. If you go to Rebecca's class, you won't regret it!

Rebecca FronbergApril 5, 2022
Thank you!

Thank you Corrie! I’m always so happy to see you in class! I’ve enjoyed our conversations over the years and am grateful for the opportunity to know you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Welcoming

Rebecca is very welcoming. I felt comfortable the very first session. I enjoy the pace and instruction of the beginning class. Ending with an essential oil sample is a highlight. Open and receptive. Nothing is forced.

Rebecca FronbergSeptember 21, 2021

Thank you, Penny! I miss seeing you and Lisa in class. Maybe sometime soon??

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Rebecca is the best!

I have been practicing yoga with Rebecca on and off for many years. She was my favorite teacher way back when. And she is still my favorite. Her classes are all very spiritual and I always walk out of her class with deeped spiritually and purpose.

Rebecca FronbergSeptember 8, 2021

Thank you sweet friend! I look forward to having you back in class soon :-)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Simply the Best!

Rebecca is by far my favorite instructor. She is very thorough in leading my practice. Her voice is pleasant to listen to. She always provides options to expand my practice.

Rebecca FronbergSeptember 23, 2020

Thank you, Drew! I love that you and your family have been practicing with me for a long time. The Webster's ROCK!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga with Grace and Peace

Rebecca, is a teacher you can trust. She pushes you to do your personal best by remembering the spiritual side along with strengthening your body. Namaste!

Rebecca FronbergOctober 30, 2019

Thank you, my sweet friend! It takes someone with a beautiful open heart to recognize that divine light within others. Namaste <3

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Physical, Spiritual, and Emotional Strength and Healing

Rebecca is my favorite yoga instructor! She incorporates so many helpful practices into one yoga session. I have prioritized attending her class each week as part of my self-care recipe. I come away with gratitude for physical, spiritual, and emotional strength and healing!

Rebecca FronbergOctober 26, 2019

Thank you, Isa! I am so glad that you make it a priority to attend. I love having you a part of our yoga family!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Love her classes

I love Rebecca’s classes. She balances the physical with the mental and spiritual. She’s a great teacher for the beginner and the advanced. She teaches in a way that wherever I’m at that day, I leave rejuvenated.

Rebecca FronbergOctober 26, 2019

Thank you Rebekah! I’m so grateful to have your beautiful presence in class each week!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
She’s the best!

I have been going to Rebecca’s classes for 11 years and I always feel more relaxed, fulfilled and stronger. I have learned so much from her that aid in my everyday life and dealings with how to treat people.

Rebecca FronbergOctober 26, 2019

Thank you, Anne! I’m so grateful for our long-term association. Yoga class is not the same when you aren’t there.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
My first experience with Yoga

I met Rebecca in the first yoga class I ever took. I loved it! She warmly welcomed me and introduced me as a new yoga member. She took time to explain movements and breathing to me. I now feel like a stalker because I purposely take her classes!

Pages