Yoga Orchid is run by Regina Kerschbaumer. Regi has a unique teaching style which unites student and teacher in an atmosphere of fun and well-being, allowing them to explore the relationships between the body, breath and stillness in their yoga. Teaching with warmth, enthusiasm and clarity – she enables her students to visualise and work with the Chakras and Meridians within the inner body. She teaches Yin & Yang Yoga in Surrey and offers yoga workshops and holidays in England, Ireland, Morocco, Greece, Goa and South-Africa. Weekly yoga classes are held in Purley and Croydon in Surrey.

Regi believes that yoga is as mentally and spiritually beneficial as it is physically beneficial – creating change from within – balancing the body, mind and soul. It is so much more than just an exercise class – enhancing every aspect of your life by promoting general well-being.

A highly qualified, senior yoga teacher, a practicing Bowen Therapist (ECBS), Crystal Healer and a Reflexologist (, ART). She completed her 500RYT in 2005 after practicing yoga for 9 years. Regina trained directly under Paul Grilley (the God-father of Yin Yoga) for the first time in 2006. Since then she regularly attends annual advance training courses with Paul & Suzee Grilley and Sarah Powers to keep her Yin Yoga teaching inspired and up-to-date.

I am very grateful to my wonderful teachers and I hope to inspire my students, as they have inspired me. Come and join me on a journey where we use yoga to 'stretch into stillness and health'.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

29 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A beautiful soul ❤️

Regi has taught me so much! Am very grateful to her for her classes and she has shown me a way for me to love my yoga practice!

Regina KerschbaumerOctober 24, 2019
Namaste Jane

Wonderful to have you and your lovely friends in my class. I very much appreciate your support and commitment. ❤️

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Never Loved Yoga as much before Regina!

Always renewing and up-to-date. Very experienced and friendly. Looks after each yogi in the class. I highly recommend Regina Kerschbaumer classes to all my friends.

Regina KerschbaumerOctober 24, 2019
Namaste Suzan

Thank you kind lady - it is a joy and pure privilege to have such a highly qualified medical specialist in my class and on retreat. 🙏

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A thoroughly enjoyable experience

“I’ve been practicing yoga with Regi for about a year and a half now and really enjoy the relaxing element of her classes. She teaches Yin which involves holding long poses and for me, is extremely beneficial as I do a lot of gym work. I’m also a woman of ‘a certain age (!)’ and find it helpful to stretch. I like the way Regi explains each movement so we get it right, without being too hands on and intrusive.

more

I was a complete novice when I began yoga so when I signed up for Regi’s retreat in Tarifa last summer, I was a bit concerned about being able to keep up with some of the others who I knew, had been practicing yoga for much longer. I need not have worried, for as Regi always says, ‘Don’t look at your neighbour, just concentrate on your own practice. Mind your own business!’ All her sessions are for all levels from beginners to expert, and there’s absolutely no pressure to compete. We can all do what we can do and there’s no need to worry that the person on the mat next to you can do something you can’t – it really doesn’t matter.
The Tarifa retreat was a lovely experience. I met women (and in this case we were all women) from all over, each with their own story and each with a love of yoga. We stayed in a picturesque villa about 15 minutes’ walk from the beach and enjoyed delicious home-cooked brunches and dinners. There were two long yoga sessions a day – morning and late afternoon – and still plenty of opportunity to explore, chill and drink wine!
I would definitely recommend Regi’s retreats and in fact have already booked to go to Lesbos in Greece, in September 2019.”

Regina KerschbaumerJanuary 3, 2019
NamasteShoba

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our magical time in sunny Spain and look forward to our time in Lesbos....Roll on September!!!
#lovemystudents
#gratefulheart

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga made special by Regina!

I work 4 days a week and, like everybody else juggle various things in life. I live in Cambridge, but Mondays are my days with my grandchildren in Purley. As advised by my daughter and son in law I decided to take up yoga after I drop the g/children at school. It is one of the best bits of advice I have received in a while. With just 8 months of Regina's yoga, I feel I'm on the path to achieving greater inner peace, increased flexibility and strength, and general well-being.

more

I love how Regina makes everyone feel special, and checks your pose and moves about the room to help you into the correct pose. She is an excellent teacher - inspirational and warm. I have done yoga previously, but Regina has made it real special and I miss her classes! Thank you Regi.

Regina KerschbaumerJanuary 3, 2019
Namaste

Thank you for your kind review Rani - wonderful to have you in my classes.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Taking care of myself

I can not say enough about my Yoga experience with Regi. I work full time and have 2 children in the US. Like most people I do not take enough time for myself. I joined Regi on her student trip to Goa, India. It was life changing. She is an amazing instructor with such a calming presence. She did an excellent job at modifying poses for less experienced students like myself while her more experienced students were able to work on more challenging poses.

more

She was able to teach me, the skeptic, how to meditate and how to get the most from it, something I never thought I would be able to do. Regi also cultivated in me a new love for yoga and meditation and gave me the skills to take back to the US and implement in my everyday life. She helped me see the importance of taking care of myself so I can better take care of those around me. I am already planning my next trip with her and it can’t come soon enough!

Regina KerschbaumerApril 3, 2018
Thank you Stephanie

It was such a treat to be able to share the Goa experience with you. Yeah - we all deserve to take care better care of ourselves. A yoga holiday/break once a year (especially for busy mums) is everyone's birthright!!! ?

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
She made me love yoga

I started to do yoga after attending one of Regina's yoga retreats. She made me love yoga. She offers more than just the physical exercise , she also feeds the sole.

Regina KerschbaumerMarch 6, 2018
Namaste Annerita

Such special friendships develop on retreats - Goa was magical! I hope you will join us soon again on retreat. ??

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga has enhanced my life

I have been attending Regis yoga classes for over 8 years now. And hate missing a class. I have also had the privilege of travelling with her on retreats which are a self indulgent luxury. She constantly impresses me with her continued knowledge , and is extremely inspirational. Highly recommend anyone at any age trying one of Regis classes. You would of wished you had tried it years ago .

Regina KerschbaumerMarch 5, 2018
Thank you Sara

Thank you for the reviews.
#lovemystudents
#gratefulheart
Namaste ??

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Regina is amazing teacher she is very popular her classes are always packed she has a her own style. I like her teaching explaining all in details

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Loving Yoga

I am relatively new to the class , but feel it is so benifical. Learning lots of new techniques and it caters for all levels . I would highly recommend coming to join a class .

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Regina is Amazing

Regina is an amazing teacher. Very experienced and knowledgable. Explains in detail each pose and the benefits. Yin yoga with her is the best. Her workshops are the best a mini retreat on a Saturday afternoon. As well as being an amazing teacher she is a beautiful soul who embodies the Yoga philosophy.

Regina KerschbaumerFebruary 26, 2018
Namaste Mandy

Thank you for your kind words...It is very encouraging and such a delight to teach committed yogis like youself.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing classes

I’ve been attending Regi’s yoga classes for over six years now and her classes are always inspiring, full of new techniques and information about the techniques which keeps you aware about your health and well being. My favourite yoga class out there!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Having attended many Yoga sessions with Regi I have never been disappointed. Following each session I always feel rejuvenated and uplifted in a blanket of well-being.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yin Yoga Worshop

My second workshop with Regi. I was more prepared today - open, accepting and receptive. The long held Yin poses together with the gentle wisdom and instruction delivered whilst eyes shut results in perfect harmony between body and mind by the end of the class. This is different to the yoga I know but it is healing, safe and effective. You are encouraged to use intuition to feed your body with what you need and only get adjusted to be safe and comfortable. Can't say enough - wish I knew of this practice very many years ago. A wonderful class and teacher.

Pages