Certifications: KYT-200, RYT-500; Divine Sleep Yoga Nidra Instructor, Certified Professional Life and Relationship Coach, Certified Arbinger Choice Coach, Certified Facilitator of The Work of Byron Katie

Professional Affiliations: Member of Kripalu Yoga Teachers Association, Yoga Alliance. Member of International Coaching Federation

Provides: Kripalu Yoga, Yin Yoga, Yoga Nidra and Meditation Instruction for Groups & Privately. Life and Relationship Coaching and Facilitation of The Work of Byron Katie

Robyn Povich completed her training with Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health in Stockbridge, MA and is registered with the Yoga Alliance. She is also a certified Divine Sleep® Yoga Nidra guide.
Robyn has been practicing yoga for over 10 years and is a certified Kripalu Yoga Teacher and member of Yoga Alliance. She was drawn to yoga as an adult during a difficult transition. She was moved by the unconditional invitation it offered her to be in touch with her body and mind in a positive, non-judgmental way.

Robyn's compassionate teaching style encourages and honors the discovery of each person's uniqueness as she guides them into experiences of self-awareness, acceptance and ultimate healing. Her intention is to create a nurturing and safe environment while providing quality yoga classes that will facilitate the unfolding of the body, mind and heart. Her primary focus is mindfulness and unconditional acceptance.

Robyn received the Five Buddhist Precepts (aka the Five Mindfulness Trainings) derived from Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh. These trainings are guidelines to living a mindfully peaceful life.

In addition to yoga, Robyn is a Certified Professional Co-active Coach and received her training from the Coaches Training Institute (CTI). She also completed CTI's Co-Active Leadership year-long Program and also received training from Arbinger Institute to fulfill her Master Choice Coaches certificate.

Robyn dedicates her life to providing guidance and support to people as they uncover conditioned beliefs and patterns that have held them back and works with them to discover the resources they have within for living a life of peace, clarity, integrity and authenticity.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

24 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best Instructor

Ms. Povich cares and does her best to provide a very productive class that benefits everyone and all ages. She has been very instrumental in helping me find ways to reduce my back pain. In my opinion, she should be cloned so more people could take advantage of her knowledge.

Robyn PovichJanuary 19, 2017
Thank you

Thank you so much for your kind review. I sometimes wish I could be cloned too - just so I have more time in a day! :-) Hope you continue to heal your back issues. Practice and patience are the key.
Peace,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Great rhythm, comfortable and nice choice in music. Very worthwhile and you see benefits right away. Awesome yoga instructor.

Robyn PovichJanuary 19, 2017
Thank you!

Robin,
Thank you for your review. I love seeing you in my class and moving to the music with you. :-) Keep coming back!
Peace and love,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent Yoga Instructor

I always enjoy attending yoga classes with Robyn. She is a great teacher, experienced and friendly.

Robyn PovichJanuary 19, 2017
Thank you!!

Hi Ivone,
Thank you so much for your review. I love having you in my class and appreciate your positive energy.
Peace to you,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Outstanding Yoga Teacher/Human Being

I have been involved with yoga classes since 2000 & Robyn has become my favorite teacher! Not only is she a very skillful teacher; Robyn aptly conveys acceptance, humor, patience & encourages students to dig deep & find inner peace. It's so clear that students are energized/empowered by the end of any of her classes. I have never had a yoga teacher so skillful, humane & spiritual! Kuddos to Robyn.

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude

Wow Kathy! Thank you for this amazing review. Love having you in class!
Peace.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Robyn is very welcoming to people of all levels capabilities and experience. Good humor and patience. A very loyal following.

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude

Mary,
Thank you for your kind review. It's a pleasure to having you in class and be part of my community. Peace to you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I've taken just one class with her, so I am not sure of my ratings.

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude

Charles,
Thank you for participating in my class. I look forward to connecting again soon! Peace, Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Well-balanced and fun teacher

Robyn's teaching style is well balanced.
She includes spiritual and centering directives and also does complete body
movements and balancing activities.
Always leave the class feeling better about myself and world.

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude

Eleanor,

It's been an absolute pleasure to have you in class. It is because of students like you that I show up and continue to be inspired to teach. Thank you for your kind review.
Peace all ways,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Why I love yoga

I have been wanting to try yoga for a long time. My 94 year old mother takes classes in Richmond, VA and she feels like that is why she is so sharp, physically and mentally! So I decided to take my first official class in the summer at International Country Club. I fell in love with Robyn's class but she stopped teaching there after I had taken about 4 classes. I tried other yoga teachers and did not like their style.

more

So for Christmas, my husband gave me a 30 day trial pass to Oak Marr Rec Center since he knew that Robyn teaches there. I have just started back in her classes and wish she had one every day! She is a perfect combination of teacher and "therapist". I leave there with a better knowledge of my muscles and how to stretch them (Robyn is so hand's on and walks around the room explaining and readjusting (that is why I moved the slider more towards "frequent adjustments" than the "hand's off") But I also leave with such a feeling of peace. That is why I moved the slider more towards "very spiritual" and used the word "therapist". The intentions at the beginning of class and the readings at the end are such a gift. I have never looked forward to going to an exercise class before but now I can't wait until the next one!

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude

Beth,

Thank you for sharing your yoga journey with me. I so appreciate the opportunity to be part of your story and am humbled that you followed me when I left ICC. I look forward to continuing to work with you.
Peace to you,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Robyn is Amazing!

Robyn somehow manages to teach an all levels class that is safe yet truly challenging for all levels. Even better, her sequencing is perfectly in sync with her music giving her classes a relaxing flow that leaves you feeling energized yet rested both in mind and body. I particularly love the way she holds us in the present moment with intentions and ends with a reading, resulting in a uniquely meditative experience. She's a truly special teacher.

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude to you!

Doug -

You Rock!! Thank you for this kind review. Wow!

Peace to you,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Robyn

Robyn is caring, focused and adapts to individual needs of her students.

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude

Lin,

Thank you for your kind review. I love having you in class!!
Peace,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Robyn offers wonderful yoga classes!

Robyn offers a balanced class and is very caring about all her students. It is a joy to study yoga with her.

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude

Mellen,
I love seeing your face on Monday's and Thursday's! Thank you for being part of my yoga community and for your kind review.
Peace to you,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Robyn is perfect for me

Always good changing music
Creates good vibes including bringing candles when dark good ambiance
Watches the class to see what we are needing most that hour and adjusts flow accordingly
Cares about her students and celebrates good events and even shares the bad time

Robyn PovichJanuary 16, 2017
Gratitude

Anita,
Thank you for sharing your experience of my classes here. It's been a pleasure sharing yoga with you!! Your presence in class is a treat! Hope to see you soon!!
Peace,
Robyn

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Robyn Rocks

I have taken yoga classes for over 20 years and have come to her classes for the past year. Robyn is the most inspiring and best instructor instructor I have encountered. She goes with the flow of who is in the class that day, from the newby to the experienced. Everyone leaves better for having come to her class! She rocks!

Pages