Shawn Stephens

Madison, GA
United States
Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

16 Reviews

I am 200 hour Registered Yoga Teacher (200RYT) through Yoga Alliance. I am also certified through the YogaFit program. I have been an avid yoga practitioner for 5 years, and I've been teaching for 1 year.

Yoga has been instrumental in my life. It has not only helped me to achieve physical strength and flexibility, but has also helped me emotionally and mentally become the person I strive to be each day.

I love sharing yoga with everyone. All shapes, colors, sizes, and ages.

Rating

Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

16 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Strong energetic teacher!

Shawn is a very knowledgeable and caring teacher. She takes an interest in every person who walks through the door and makes a point to get to know them and make sure they have the best possible experience with their yoga practice. She is both fun and energetic, I highly recommend her class for all levels!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I've got nothing but positive things to say in regards to having Shawn as my instructor. I began yoga classes with Shawn and have fallen in love with the practice. She's very welcoming and is a great motivator. While in class, she not only encourages you leave your ego out the door, but also reminds her students that we are all learning and that it is okay to be at different levels. She's attentive to each student and conscious of where different individuals are.

more

I love that she pushes me to do my personal best--while also keeping in mind, where I am physically. She provides corrections throughout class and ensures that you are actually reaching the pose and not at risk of injuring yourself. Goals set in class are attainable and super encouraging. I highly recommend her classes! I'm a new yogi that's addicted! I leave each class feeling rested, restored, and refreshed and always look forward to the next.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great classes for all

I have only been doing yoga for few months but Shawns classes are some of my favorites. Friendly help when you need it and great leadership. I have already begun to notice difference in my poses and technique. The class is always upbeat and you leave feeling like you accomplished something afterwards. I take 3 classes a week with her, awesome instructor.

Shawn StephensFebruary 27, 2016

Thank you, Keith! So proud of how far you've come in such a short period of time. Your enthusiasm for yoga and to grow your practice inspires me constantly to be a better teacher. Excited to be a part of your yoga journey and can't wait to see how far you will go with your practice.

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars

I have taken several classes from Shawn. She is very excited for her students to share their practice and include her. Shawn is awesome and cares about her students. Thank you for all your encouragement!!!!

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Thank you Alicia! Would love to see you soon!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An absolute awesome Yoga experience!

Shawn is informative, supportive, challenging and just all around a great yoga instructor! She is dedicated to making sure that we get the most benefit from her class. She is helpful and encouraging, but she also pushes us to continue improving and growing!! #Namaste

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Carrie, I'm so proud of you for taking the leap of trying yoga. I know this was a huge step for you, and I can tell you're getting stronger every day. I'm honored to be on this journey with you, Brandi, and Amy!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Always a great class!

I look forward to my class with Shawn every week!

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Thank you Christy! Look forward to teaching you every week!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing

Shawn is a very good patient, helpful and encouraging. She is a very positive teacher.

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Thank you, Brooke! I'm so enjoying helping you start your yoga journey! You're doing great, and I'm excited to see you improve and grow with each class!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Powerful Yoga

I have known and practiced Yoga with Shawn for a couple years and have enjoyed watching her growth along her path. Her classes aren't for the faint of heart. It's a workout. You will be challenged....and yes you will sweat. And you will feel wonderful afterwards. I especially love the sharing of essential oils and the caring head and shoulder massage at the end of savasana. I encourage you to come take one of her classes. OM

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Thank you so much Bobby! I so enjoy treating each of my students after a challenging class! I've loved being on this yoga journey and watching the way both of our paths have unfolded. Hope to see you in many more classes and hope to attend one of yours soon! Namaste

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

With recent hip surgery she was careful to choose different poses to help with my recovery and that went along with my physical therapy!

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Thank you, Aimee! I'm so happy I was able to provide a practice for you during recovery! Namaste

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Contemporary and Caring

Shawn teaches and leads yoga with a warm, enthusiastic, and fun approach to her students' practice. She clearly loves yoga and demonstrates with beautiful, elegant poses. She is quick to notice and gently adjust her students during the class and offers variations and alternatives to poses based on physical limitations. Her classes are upbeat, powerful, and fun for students in their 20s through 60s! Her personality is warm, compassionate, and generous! I love Shawn's spirit and her personality shines through her teaching to make each class feel like a gift!

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Laura, thank you! Your kind words have warmed my heart! Being able to share yoga with everyone I come in contact is my gift, so hearing you say the class is a gift makes it all the more special! Namaste

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful Yoga Instructor!

Shawn is a wonderful yoga instructor. She is caring and competent. She has worked very hard to insure that she is knowledgeable in techniques but at the same time supportive and encouraging. I always benefit from her classes and her positive attitude.

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Thank you, Rita! I have loved watching you grow on your yoga journey and am honored to be a part of it with you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
made for yoga

Shawn is an excellent yoga instructor. she is knowledgeable, attentive, encouraging, energetic, and fun. She often seek alternative ways to serve and minister to her clients.

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Julie, thank you so much! I love that yoga has put me on a path in this life with so many wonderful people, like you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Power Yoga with Shawn

Shawn's power yoga class is amazing! She is a confident, knowledgable teacher. Her class is a great workout but also fun!!

Shawn StephensFebruary 5, 2016

Melissa, thank you so much! I'm so proud to say I was a part of your journey to become the teacher you are! I hope you can drop in to one my classes again soon!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent teacher

Shawn is an excellent yoga instructor, in addition to her many classes she offers a "Power Yoga" class which is one of my favorites! I would highly recommend her!

Pages