Sherie Sloane

Mokena, IL
United States
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

22 Reviews

Merging her passions for both art and yoga, Sherie Sloane started Painted Yoga™ to inspire creativity and encourage others to express and rediscover themselves through art and the practice of yoga. One of a kind canvas paintings are created using the body and practice of yoga as art media. Sherie has been practicing yoga for twelve years and a 2nd Degree Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do. After getting injured in martial arts, she used yoga to recover emotionally and physically. She then decided to become a yoga teacher to share the healing and physical benefits of yoga to others. Her classes are a lively mix of balance, strength and flexibility, focusing on alignment and breathing. Her own practice and teaching inspire her students to explore the artists inside of them. Showing them that just like art, yoga don’t have to be perfect, that’s why it’s called a ‘practice’.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

22 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Sherie is a GEM!

I've been practicing yoga for 5 or 6 years, but only for the past 5 months with Sherie. In that short time we have established a wonderful student/teacher bond. She allows students to modify as needed. She bonds with students on a personal level. She's really a wonderful teacher and I look forward to her class every Tuesday night!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An Hour of Relaxation and Sanity from a Busy Day

I take my 8 and 10 year old daughters to Sherie's yoga class and I can see a difference from when I drop them off to when I pick them up. More relaxed and ready to do their school work. The girls learn to hold their forms for longer with better balance and to breathe better to relax. They talk about how nice her voice is and how it makes them want to fall asleep after they practice their yoga poses. My 8yr old has actually fallen asleep at the end of her class by listening to her voice and music. What I really like seeing is how more focused they seem after class. Highly recommend her children's yoga class if you want your child to have an hour of yoga in a calm and soothing for their body and mind ambiance.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Pleasantly painted!

I recently attending my first painted yoga and I LOVED IT! Sherie was fabulous and I would recommend her to everyone. Will definitely attend again.

Sherie SloaneMarch 2, 2017

Thank you so much Heather for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop. It was so fun seeing you and Misty practice and paint together! There's nothing like friends sharing creative moments and memories together. I look forward to sharing more colorful practices with you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful teacher

Sherie, makes her classes fun, spiritual, creative and a real joy to be in. You should definitely check out her classes or workshops!

Sherie SloaneMay 2, 2016
Thank You!

Hello Tami! Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop. I truly enjoyed painting and creating with you. You and your creative practice was truly inspiring. It's such an honor to guide a wonderful teacher such as yourself. I look forward to sharing more inspiring moments with you. Om Shanti and Much Love!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Sherie's class was amazing! Highly recommend it!

Sherie SloaneMay 2, 2016
Thank You!

Hello Ashley! Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop. I truly enjoyed painting, creating and reconnecting with you. I look forward to sharing more inspiring moments with you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Sherie did an absolutely fantastic job guiding us through this creative personal practice! It was a wonderful experience and I will most defiantly do it again.

Sherie SloaneOctober 3, 2015
Thank You!

Hello Elizabeth! Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop. I truly enjoyed painting and creating with you. The way you moved in your practice and expressed yourself was a work of art on its own. I look forward to sharing more inspiring moments with you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Sherie Sloane

Absolutely love having her for a teacher

Sherie SloaneOctober 3, 2015
Thank You!

Hi Kate! Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop. I truly enjoyed painting and creating with you. Watching your practice grow inspire me beyond words. I look forward to sharing more inspiring moments with you. Yoga on, beautiful and strong Warrior!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful experience

Went to this activity with my 20 year old daughter. Sherie took time to work with us both despite our very different levels of fitness. Had a wonderful time. I'm looking forward to doing this again!

Sherie SloaneJuly 28, 2015
Thank You!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop with your daughter, Barbara. I truly enjoyed painting and creating with both of you. It was so special having a mother and daughter in the workshop share a memorable experience. I look forward to sharing more inspiring moments with you both.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Awesome

Very creative class- loved it

Sherie SloaneJuly 28, 2015
Thank You!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop, Kara. I truly enjoyed painting and creating with you. I look forward to sharing more inspiring moments with you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Sherie is Amazing!!

If you have the opportunity to take a class with Sherie, do it!! She has such a sweet spirit & her knowledge of yoga is beyond just the physical postures she weaves yoga philosophy throughout the class so beautifully. I'm so blessed to have met her & I can't wait until I get to practice with her again!

Sherie SloaneJuly 28, 2015
Thank You!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience Melissa. Mostly, for welcoming me at The Yoga Sanctuary so warmly. Your students and your space exudes the love you give to others through yoga. You're a light and inspiration to many. I'm equally blessed that I get to share this beautiful journey with you. I look forward to sharing more inspiring moments with you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great teacher!

She was very helpful and her asjustments made all the difference. It was a great practice!!

Sherie SloaneJuly 28, 2015
Thank You!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop,Hilary. I truly enjoyed painting and creating with you. I look forward to sharing more inspiring moments with you.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Sherie is the best

Sherie takes time to show us how to do the moves very safe, so we get the full motion of the pose. Sherie is very spiritual and simply the best yogi I have trained with and always willing to help. Creativity with Painted Yoga and Mala Bead Love puts her in a very special place in the yoga community. It is always a treat to be in any class that she teaches so if you have a chance to attend one of her classes please do it is a experience you will enjoy and will always remember. Namaste Rich

Sherie SloaneJuly 28, 2015
Thank You!

Rich, your words brought so much joy in my heart. It's such a delight to practice with you. You're an inspiration to me and many others. Thank you for always making each event extra special with your heartfelt touches - vegan snacks and drinks! You're truly one of a kind.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Wonderful Yoga Instructor!

Sherie is a very knowledgeable and caring yoga instructor. She created a warm, positive atmosphere in the room. Her body focus and spiritual focus were perfectly balanced. I loved the experience!

Sherie SloaneJuly 28, 2015
Thank You!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for coming to the workshop,Marietta. I truly enjoyed having you in the workshop. It's such an honor to guide an inspiring woman like you. I look forward to practicing with you again.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Sherie empowers beauty

Sherie is one of my all time favorite yoga teachers. She gives strong guidance, and is an amazing yoga mentor to her fellow yogis. Her kindness, and well being is true to yoga. Her ability to express yoga through art is beautiful. She inspires me!

Pages