Thania Tympanari

London
United Kingdom
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

12 Reviews

"YOGA BEGINS RIGHT WHERE I AM
- NOT WHERE I WAS YESTERDAY OR WHERE I LONG TO BE"
Thania is an experienced Yoga Teacher, an Ayurvedic Consultant and a Thai Yoga Massage Therapist.

She has practised Yoga since 1998 in her home country Greece, to deal with a sports injury. She trained to become a Vinyasa Yoga Teacher with Lara Baumann in 2011. Amongst the styles she has trained and studied is Yin Yoga with Norman Blair, Budokon Yoga with Cameron Shayne, Kids Yoga with Skip Oliver, Iyengar Yoga with Helen Stylianou, Yoga Nidra with Melanie Cooper and Jennie Wadsten. And she still keeps on loving and learning new things!

Her love for the physical body created her interest in Ayurveda, where she finished her Consultant Training in 2014 with Ayurveda Pura. In 2017 she qualified as a Thai Yoga Massage Therapist with Spike Warwick.

She has worked as a social worker, an actor, a clown, a fencing teacher and a water polo coach. All those fields inspire and motivate her to help students write their own stories on their yoga mats. In January 2020 she began studying a Masters Degree in Child & Adolescence Psychotherapy at Terapia.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

12 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best teacher I've found in London

I really enjoy Thania's classes. She is friendly, instructive and passionate about good practice of yoga.

She treats everyone in the class as individuals and gives options of poses for different levels while explain it all in detail.

In her classes I feel relaxed and after I feel happy and also like a have worked hard.

I would definitely recommend thania, and have done many times. I feel sad when I miss her class.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Highly recommended

I'd been looking for a yoga class for a while before finding Thania. I find Thania's classes really have the right balance between being challenging and also relaxing. I also think that Thania integrates a spiritual awareness in to her teaching which is very important and this brings a sense of peace to her classes. Thania's classes always leave me feeling refreshed and invigorated. She is an excellent teacher and provides full explanations about postures and also gives adjustments to allow you to stretch your capabilities which I find very useful.

Thania TympanariApril 16, 2014
Bless you!

Thank you Lucy!I am happy that I can give back as many of the things I learn from my teachers!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
a very passionate and inspiring teacher!

I started practising Yoga with Thania 1 year ago, attending her beginners course at Yoganesh Studio in London Bethnal Green and loved it!
She is able to involve all her students since the very beginning , is calm, professional, passionate, very clear and you really feel that she takes a big care of every single person on her class. Her classes are always different from each other. I also really like that her practice is connected to Ayurveda.I wish I could attend her classes every day and I couldn't recommend her more either if you are new to Yoga or an experienced practicioner.

Thania TympanariOctober 14, 2013
Sweet sweet lady!

Thank you Raffaella!!!!!!!!!!!It's great to have you in the class!Great picture by the way!!!!!!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Go to Thania

I went to Thania's classes when I was going through a difficult time and they were one of the things that held me together. They provided a calm sanctuary of nurturing breathing space from life. The rhythm and poses always left me feeling relieved and invigorated. I strongly recommend her gentle and empowering teaching style and her well thought out classes, only wish I didn't live so far away now! Thanks Thania!

Thania TympanariAugust 26, 2013
Many smiles!

Thank you Saskia for your kind words!I wish I could have classes all over the world!I am going to have a new one in North London from winter,so you never know!!!!!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Amazing Yoga teacher!

Thania classes are BY FAR the most profound ones I have experienced. The level in which she takes you through each stage is great. I really feel energized and relazed at the same time with each yoga session. A Massive thank you. Indeed Thania, you seem to knwo my what each indiidual body needs. What a treat! xx

Warmest thanks, peace and love xx

Thania TympanariAugust 20, 2013
Bless you

I am sending a loving thank you from the island of Samothraki...may this feminine island sent you the bliss is giving me!!!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Me and my yoga

I spent years trying to find a teacher that I feel confident in and found Thania. She took me through the basics, challenged me when it mattered and developed my love of daily practice, even though I do not get to weekly classes as much as I could/should, I still do a grounding 20 minutes per day. Thania instilled that. She is professional, gentle and full of ideas, advice and encouragement. I will return Thania, very soon x

Thania TympanariMay 29, 2013
Missing you!

Thank you Hannah!I have missed your smile in the classes!I hope to see you soon!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best yoga teacher I've found

If you are looking for a teacher who can strike the right balance between making a class fun and making it spiritual, whilst managing to make it different every time, then Thania is the lady for you. I had been doing yoga on and off with no real continuity for about ten years but since I've been going to thania's classes I have been every week for over a year. It is a real testament to her spirit and her imagination that she can keep every class different and fresh.

more

The classes are based on the Ayurvedic principles and Thania mixes them up so sometimes it's very flowy and sweaty, other times more chilled out and about grounding yourself. The other thing i really appreciate about Thania is that she has a 'real' body - she's not super skinny or Stupidly flexible but she is Very strong and toned - you can tell she has worked hard to get to the level she is at with her practice and i find that inspirational and motivating. She's a very skilled, friendly and caring teacher and I'd highly recommend her to anyone

Thania TympanariMay 20, 2013
My students are my inspiration!

Thank you Kathryn!Magical words,that fill a big space in my heart!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Thania is a fantastic yoga teacher, thriving with passion and mirroring and excellent knowledge of the subject. Every session is well prepared and different to the other, always containing new elements. Thania gives a clear agenda and outlook to the session's aim and I can truly say that she is one of the best teachers I enjoyed having in the last eight years of my yoga practice.

Thania TympanariMay 20, 2013
Beautiful!

Thank you Lisa!It is a big honour what you are saying!Bless you!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Inspires me to be on the mat!

I feel so lucky to have chanced upon Thania, she is warm, creative and inspiring.....puts you through your paces without you even realising it as the class flows so smoothly, although you definitely feel it the next day! Thania is so approachable and almost feels like a friend to me even though I am pretty new to her classes. She obviously knows her stuff and I like the way she mixes things up - it is clear she puts a lot of thought in her classes. Look forward to spending more time on the mat! X

Thania TympanariMay 16, 2013
You made my day!

Thank you for making me smile!Some days are hard and it is always a present to get beautiful words!!!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
The Yoga Fairy called Thania

I have been twice in Thania's beginners course, each of them ran for six weeks.
She is a knowledgable teacher with authenticity. She is inviting you in to her world and gently allowing you to take your time there. She has showed me through her class how she feels about yoga and what it means for her. As this was my first time in a yoga class, she gave me time to find my own rythym and with her firm adjustments showed me a way forward.
If you want to be immersed in the world of yoga, I can strongly recommend Thania for you, she will be your honest, warm tour guide. God bless her.

Thania TympanariMay 15, 2013
Wonderful student!

Thank you,thank you,I can't thank you enough Betty!!I love the title Yoga Fairy,I am claiming it proudly!God Bless!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Thoroughly enjoyed my classes with Thania

Thania TympanariMay 15, 2013
Thank you LIz!

I love the word thoroughly!Thank you from my heart!

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great vinyaysas

Thania teaches a lovely, challenging vinyasa flow in a warm and relaxed manner. Her adjustments feel great - supportive, firm and gentle at the same time. And if you ask nicely you might even get a bit of ayurvedic healing at the end of the class!

Thania TympanariMay 15, 2013
Bless you!

Thank you for the wonderful words,that brought a big smile on my face!