Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500

Buffalo Grove, IL
United States
Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

118 Reviews

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500, has been practicing yoga on personal level for more than 38 years and pilates for more than 25 years. She has been teaching yoga to adults and kids in the northwest suburbs of Chicago since 2004. Vidya offers 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training recognized by Yoga Alliance of at VYAYAM. She has posted more than 100 yoga-pilates videos on Youtube, so the viewers can practice yoga-pilates at their own pace in their own place. Please subscribe for free to Vidya's Youtube channel for practicing yoga out of the comfort of your home.
Philosophy and practice of yoga have been Vidya's guiding lights. She has benefited immensely from her yoga practice and wishes to share the same with others. Please join her at VYAYAM to experience your physical, mental and spiritual transformation.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

118 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Vidya is a very knowledgeable and experienced yoga instructor. It has been a pleasure and honor to be her student. Not only she guides students through each step of asana practice, but also gives an option or alternate position to adjust every student without giving them feeling of left out.
She also covers many other aspects of yoga, such as breathing techniques, meditation etc.Her class is very friendly and encouraging. I truly enjoyed her class every single time.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500January 22, 2020
Thank you Shailja for your kind words.

Glad to note that you have been enjoying your yoga practice with me. Thank you for showing up on your mat consistently every week, walking on this path of self-care, self-discovery together, and sharing your positive energy with all. Keep up your practice. I look forward to seeing you soon on the mat. Love and Laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
very knowledgeable and experienced yoga instructor

Vidya is a very knowledgeable and experienced yoga instructor. Not only she guides students through each step of asana practice, she also covers many other aspects of yoga, such as breathing techniques, meditation etc. I love the diverse poses she teaches, which makes her class fun and interesting. She is also excellent at using props to help students to get deeper into poses. Her class is very friendly and encouraging. I truly enjoyed her class every single time.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500January 3, 2020
Thank you Sha for your kind words

It has been an honor getting to know you through our weekly shared yoga practices. Glad to learn that you like the variety of practice routines, poses, and props. Thank you for sharing your positive energy and practice with all in class. Please keep up your practice and breath awareness. I look forward to seeing you soon on the mat. Wish you a very happy and healthy new year ahead. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Vidhya's classes at Vernon Hills

Vidya is a wonderful yoga teacher who encourages everyone to get to that next level while teaching the yoga in the class.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500November 5, 2019
Thank you for your kind feedback.

Dear Vasanthi, Thank you for practicing with us every week at Vernon Hills Park District, and for sharing your positive energy with all. Glad that you find the class motivating you to reach the next level. Thank you for always being open to trying new things in class, and giving your best every time. I look forward to seeing you soon. Love, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An inspiration

This review is very difficult for me as it cannot possibly do her justice. She guides not just through the asana/postures - which she does very well, sometimes guiding you through small steps until you are suddenly in an advanced posture - but introduces the class to other aspects of yoga when guiding asana as if it is gently woven through the fabric of the class.

more

While good yoga teachers will introduce profound words of yogic wisdom in verbal bold or with an exclamation point, Vidya weaves this wisdom gently through her teaching allowing the teachings to integrate playfully into your philosophy encouraging you to absorb it as you would learning to share crayons in preschool. Her teaching feels authentic - as in without the western popularity spin so often seen in yoga classes in the US. In my opinion, her classes are unique. I have only started taking her class but hope to take many more.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500October 29, 2019
Thank you for your kind words.

Dear Evelyn, it has been a pleasure getting to know you through our shared weekly yoga practices. You have a very calming, profound presence in the class. Thank you for being your wonderful self, and sharing your positive energy with all. Keep up your practice and breath awareness. I look forward to seeing you soon. Love and Laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Best Yoga

This Instructor has such great yoga techniques, my body completely gets the best feeling... is what I go to her class to achieve. Hate missing a day.
She's warm, gracious and her yoga has
so much variety in a session. Thank you, Vidya for being at Lifetime where I experience the best hour in my week.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500October 1, 2019
Thank you Novia for your kind words

It has been an honor getting to know you through our weekly shared yoga practices on Sunday mornings. Happy to learn that you feel at your very best after our yoga practice. Thank you for always showing up on your mat, and sharing your positive energy with all. Keep up your practice at home, too. I look forward to seeing you soon on the mat. Love and Laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Simply THE BEST

She works our bodies and our minds- teaches the importance of breathing and laughing and truly know her yoga as a spiritual practice that is beneficial to all. I speak her accolades to all who ask and would HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend her

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500September 6, 2019
Dear Melissa, thank you for your kind review.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity every year to connect with you and your students through our shared yoga practice of breathing and postures. The earlier young people start practicing yogic breathing and postures along with meditation, the longer they will benefit from these practices over their lifetimes. Thank you for bringing the world to your students by exposing them to different cultures and traditions. I look forward to seeing you and your students soon again. Please keep up your breath and posture awareness. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
New to Yoga

I have tried Yoga a few times over the years, probably different types, and was never motivated to join classes or even think of practicing, until I joined Vidya’s class in Life Time. Its been a few classes now, and I love it! Its still challenging, but I do feel a very complete workout, a great sense of relaxation, and motivated each time to go back. Thank You!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500September 2, 2019
Dear Paola, thank you for your kind words.

It has been a pleasure knowing you through our shared yoga practices. I'm glad that you found yoga, and yoga found you! Thank you for sharing your positive energy and practice with all in class, and for being open to challenging yourself out of your comfort zone. Keep up the practice. I look forward to seeing you soon. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Classes with Vidya at Vernon Hills Park District

Vidya is an excellent instructor. Her class was a mixture of experienced to newbies and Vidya was able to help us all. She is very creative with using different things to enhance poses along with standard poses. Each class with Vidya was different and progressive. I’ve taken 4 classes with her and will continue.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500August 27, 2019
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your kind words.

Happy to note that you found our classes helpful, creative, and progressively challenging. I'm glad our paths crossed through these shared practices at Vernon Hills Park District. Thank you for always being game to trying new things, and being open for new possibilities. I look forward to seeing you soon again. Love and Laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I enjoyed the chair yoga classes with Vidya. It was evident that she wanted her students to feel comfortable and move at their own pace.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500July 17, 2019
Thank you Dear Trudy for your kind words.

Happy to learn that you enjoyed your chair yoga experience. It is always a pleasure having you in the class. Thank you for being your generous, kind self. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Keep up your practice. Love and Laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Loved the class

Loved the chair yoga class. Always felt great after. Vidya is not pushy but very friendly and always watching to make sure every one is safe in doing any of the moves she is asking us to do, She is very engaging an I really enjoyed the class. Can't wait for the next session to be scheduled so I can sign up!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500July 14, 2019
Thank you for your kind feedback.

Happy to know that you loved your chair yoga experience. Thank you for sharing your positive energy and practice with all in class. I look forward to seeing you soon in the next session. Keep up your breath and posture awareness. Love and Laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Very Knowledgeable

Being new to yoga Vidya was very personable, helpful, guiding, understanding, knowledgeable, and accommodating to my abilities. I will continue yoga because of my experience with Vidya.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500July 12, 2019
Thank you Michael for your kind words.

Glad to know that you found your yoga experience encouraging, and that you'll continue your practice going forward. Thank you for being open to new possibilities, and for showing up every week on your mat. I look forward to seeing you soon on the mat again. Please keep up your breath and posture awareness. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
yoga...the way it should be done

I am new to yoga or any exercise but I want to make my body
stronger so I can climb stairs and if I fall,I will be able to pick myself up easily. I am 86 years old and until recently could do almost everything. I like the meditation part.It is calming and comfortable.I look forward to signing up for the fall session

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500July 11, 2019
Dear Goldie, Thank you for your kind feedback.

I'm glad you found yoga, and yoga found you. Thank you for showing up in class each week diligently, and being open to trying new things. Happy to know that you find meditation calming and comfortable. Please keep up your breath and posture awareness. I look forward to seeing you soon in the next session. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Excellent Yoga Practice session by Vidya.

Pages