Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500, has been practicing yoga on personal level for more than 38 years and pilates for more than 25 years. She has been teaching yoga to adults and kids in the northwest suburbs of Chicago since 2004. Vidya offers 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training recognized by Yoga Alliance of at VYAYAM. She has posted more than 100 yoga-pilates videos on Youtube, so the viewers can practice yoga-pilates at their own pace in their own place. Please subscribe for free to Vidya's Youtube channel for practicing yoga out of the comfort of your home.
Philosophy and practice of yoga have been Vidya's guiding lights. She has benefited immensely from her yoga practice and wishes to share the same with others. Please join her at VYAYAM to experience your physical, mental and spiritual transformation.

Rating

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

132 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga classes

I really enjoy yoga classes here, Vidya is an amazing yoga instructor, she explains all poses very well, if you just follow the words you can get it, no need to look at screen(online)or actual pose, she has an eagle eye sight as well! Each class with lot of variations, she makes sure that it won’t get monotonous. Flow of class is just perfect starting with relaxing poses transitioning to challenging ones, whole body relaxation, and ends with few minutes pranayam and laughter, gives full accomplishment and satisfaction! Thanks Vidya for everything you do!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500January 14, 2021
Thank you Nilangi for your kind feedback.

Happy to know that you are enjoying the yoga classes with us at VYAYAM. Thank you for being fully present mentally, physically, spiritually, willing to participate in all different practice routines, and for sharing your positive energy with all. Keep up your consistent practice. I look forward to seeing you soon in class. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

I joined Vidya’s yoga class about two months ago. Being new to yoga, first few classes were overwhelming but Vidya assured that it will get better with each practice and sent me some videos to help me improve my posses. And it did get better! Even though the class is virtual, Vidya keeps guiding everyone to improve the posses. She provides personal attention to everyone. She is an excellent teacher! She makes practice interesting by including different routines every day. I feel more flexible, focused, and energetic after starting the class. I am so glad I joined her class and look forward to my yoga practice every day!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500November 21, 2020
Thank you Suparna for your kind feedback.

Glad to learn that you are enjoying the classes. Thank you for not giving up, when the classes felt overwhelming for you. 80% success in anything is achieved simply by showing up, rest follows with time. Thank you for showing up on your mat consistently, being open to new possibilities each time, and sharing your positive energy with all. Keep up the good work. I look forward to seeing you soon in class. Love, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Positive Vibes Only!

I’m so glad to have joined yoga classes with Vidya! She thoroughly explains each and every movement which really helps me stay focused and connected in class. She also provides guidance if something doesn’t make sense, which really motivates me to give it my all in class. I enjoy the mixture of Yoga and Pilates, along with the meditation and laughter sessions at the end of class. Online classes have been extremely helpful as I’m able to continue my practice. Vidya demonstrates every move in class, which is really inspiring and amazing- thanks for being an awesome teacher!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500September 29, 2020
Thank you Dear Shruti for your kind words.

Dear Shruti, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Happy to be of help in connecting you with your practice! Glad that you are able to practice with us online, and that you like the mixture of yoga and pilates along with meditation and laughter sessions that we offer at VYAYAM Thank you for sharing your positive energy with all. I look forward to seeing you soon on the mat. Keep up your breath and posture awareness. Love and Laughter, Vidya Nahar.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An awesome expericence for body and mind

Vidhya ji's is an excellent teacher. Her classes are always different and touches all the body parts. At the end of the class she make sure the body is relaxed and mind is happy. I try to take 2 class in a day, as the classes are online now it is easy to attend in regular basis. I haven’t been able to find a single excuse to justify canceling/being no show to my sessions now. Love it. I find my myself more flexible in doing some of the asanas. It's a joy to be part of her online class. Thank you for all the motivation.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500September 25, 2020
Dear Devi, thank you for your kind words.

Happy to note that you find yourself more flexible, and that you love attending the classes twice a day with us. Thank you for showing up on your mat consistently and being open to new possibilities every time. I look forward to seeing you soon on mat. Happy practicing. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Incredible Yoga Teacher To Look Up To

Words are not enough to describe the importance of Vidya's online yoga classes for me. She is very motivating and explains everything in perfect detail. Thanks to her online classes, I am still able to be with Vidya virtually, even after moving out of country. Even through a screen, she pays personal attention to every student, and it feels like she's there in front of me. The time is perfect for me, and there's no better way to start/end my day than attending Vidya's classes. I'm even thinking about attending two times a day!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500September 21, 2020
Dear Priya, Thank you so much for your kind words.

I'm so glad that you're still able to join us online every day for yoga, even after moving out of the country. I'm so very thankful for your regular presence in our classes. Happy that you're planning to join us twice a day going forward. I look forward to seeing you soon on mat. Please keep up your breath and posture awareness. Love and Laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Hands down - The Best Yoga Instructor

Vidya is such an amazing Yoga/Pilates instructor and very knowledgeable with lots of positivity. I am not a morning person at all but I feel so motivated to wake up early for her 6.30 am class and enjoy the entire day with positive vibes. Thank you for all the motivation and I look forward to practice yoga with you for years to come.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500September 18, 2020
Thank you Dear Aarti for your kind words.

Glad to know that you enjoy our 6:30 a.m. shared practice and then positive vibes all day thereafter. Thank you for showing up on your mat this early, even though you're not a morning person, and for being open to new possibilities. I look forward to seeing you soon on mat. Please keep up your breath and posture awareness. Love and laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Simply the best teacher!

Vidya is the most knowledgeable yoga/Pilates teacher i have ever met. She is very kind and positive person. It's a joy to be part of her online class almost every morning. I am currently in the end of my second trimester of pregnancy and Vidya's classes is the best thing i could ever done for my physical and mental health. Thank you for all you do! I always highly recommend her to all my friends and family!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500September 18, 2020
Dear Katya, thank you for your kind words and recommendations.

It has been a joy getting to know you past few months through our shared practices. Glad that you enjoy practicing yoga/pilates with us every morning online at VYAYAM. Thank you for showing up consistently on your mat through your house-move, pregnancy, and taking care of your little toddler, and for being open to new possibilities every time despite your current temporary physical constraints. I wish you all the best for your happy and safe pregnancy, and look forward to seeing you on the mat soon. Keep up your deep diaphragmatic breathing and posture awareness. Love and Laughter, Vidya.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Valuable Vidya!

A dream for many years to find the right guru for learning Yoga, and although I knew about Vidyaji ,was unable to find time with busy schedule, I feel thankful to have got this opportunity in this lockdown period! I'm struck with awe how fluidly she can do all the yoga poses and I hope with her guidance I will be able learn well. Vidyaj is very knowledgable and a great teacher, and I look forward to her class everyday.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500May 22, 2020
Dear Raji, Thank you for your kind words.

Glad that you're now able to join us for daily online live yoga practice, and that you are finding our practice routines fluid and valuable. Thank you for being a positive presence in class, and for being open to new possibilities. Keep up your practice and breath awareness. I look forward to seeing you soon on mat. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
authentic yoga teacher

My name is Clara, I am 43 years old and I met Vidya Nahar on YouTube looking for running stretching videos.
Thanks to her video lessons my fitness has improved. I love yoga because it calms the mind and makes life more beautiful.
I live in Italy and I don't understand the English language, and I online live yoga practice at VYAYAM with Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500 easily because she performers the whole lesson.
Each exercise can be done intensively both with a basic and an advanced level.
She is a very good teacher, she is very humble and she is attentive to the well-being of her students.
Try to believe!
Namaste Vidya.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500May 22, 2020
Dear Clara, Namaste. Thank you for your kind words.

Glad to learn that you love yoga, because it calms the mind, and makes life more beautiful. You said it so beautifully. I totally agree with you. I love seeing you in class twice every morning. You have amazing passion, dedication and enthusiasm towards fitness and health. Wishing you continued success on your path. See you soon on mat. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Experienced and inspiring!

Vidya is very experienced and encouraging teacher. She always takes time to explains each posture in detail and also give feedbacks generously if needed.Everyday there is something new to learn and new ways to talk to your body and listen to your body. Vidya also teaches different forms of breathing techniques along with all yoga postures. I’m glad that I’m part of Vidya’s classes but I wish I should have done much more earlier but it’s never too late!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500May 21, 2020
Thank you for your kind feedback, Shalini.

So glad to have your lively participation in our classes every morning. Happy that you are getting to talk to and listen to your body every day in new ways through our shared practices. Thank you for being open to new possibilities every day, and for sharing your positive energy with all. I look forward to seeing you soon on mat. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
I am grateful to join Vyayam with Vidya

I tried first time Yoga class through zoom platform with Vidya Nahar. She is phenomenal! I am a runner and have usually used yoga stretches for my flexibility and sciatica pain. But after doing 5 yoga sessions with her I felt much lighter as a person and a different kind of happiness because not only it helped me work on my stretches, but balance, core and upper body strength. I do plan to continue classes with her for next month and see further more difference. Thank you Vidya!

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500April 23, 2020
Thank you Hemaxi for your kind words.

Glad that you are seeing the improvement in your flexibility, balance, and strength after our few practices together. It will be a great complement to your running regimen. Thank you for sharing your positive energy and practice with all in class. Keep up your breath and posture awareness. I look forward to seeing you soon on mat. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Simple Sarvang Yoga

Vidya, your style of starting from simple relaxed mode, warmup poses to slowly transitioning into more Challenging asanas is very helpful. At the end relaxing and short meditation and thankful for everything is very good. It sync with my philosophy.

Vidya Nahar, ERYT-500April 22, 2020
Thank you Vinay for your kind feedback.

Glad that you like the transitioning of our yoga practice moving from simple relaxed warm poses into challenging ones, and then ending with relaxation and meditation. Warm-ups in the beginning and relaxation in the end are vital parts of SARVANG Yog practice to keep it safe and challenging at the same time. Thank you for consistently showing up on your mat, sharing your positive energy with all, and for being open to new possibilities every time. Keep up your breath and posture awareness. I look forward to seeing you soon again for our shared yoga practice. Love and Laughter, Vidya

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yoga Teacher's Training

I took Yoga teacher's training from Vidya Nahar at Vyayam, she is a very knowledgeable and experienced teacher to teach yoga philosophy, asanas, meditation and bandhas. It was an awesome journey to learn and gain knowledge about yoga, I learned more than what I expected in teacher's training.

Pages