Yogi Madhav

Chester
United Kingdom
Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

81 Reviews

Yogi Madhav is a yoga teacher and certified science of living coach based in the UK. Madhav has been teaching yoga, leading yoga teacher training courses and retreats around the world for over a decade. He has over 500 hours professional training and is a yoga alliance certified yoga teacher and holds master degree in yoga and meditation. Madhav is originally from India, but he moved to the UK and living with his family. It is both Madhav's passion and privilege to share his wisdom and methods to empower people of their inherent capacity to experience ecstasy and bring their deepest desires to life.

Yogi Madhav’s goal in life is to help people to develop themselves spiritually, mentally and physically through discipline and awareness. Serving people to realize the importance of classical yoga. Furthermore he would like to share the experience of traditional yoga and Vedic philosophy.

Yogi Madhav wants to inspire students through the practice of yoga to connect with their own personal wisdom, healing abilities and expansive potential.

Rating

Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

81 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

He will always be a referent of the perfect teacher for me, and I think, for the others 40 students in my course on july 2013

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Reserved but very friendly.

He is an experienced and caring teacher. He has a huge knowledge about yoga and friendly way to teach. He often made us laugh and made me feel good about myself.To be "on the wild side", he demonstrated new/ difficult poses and make sure that we at least tried them once. At the same time he was very safety oriented.

Yogi MadhavJuly 24, 2014
Thank you

Thank you so much Tina.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Yogi Madhav has been a great teacher during my teacher training at Arhanta Yoga India, and after. Whenever I had a doubt or needed motivation I could count on his presence and insight - during the training and after that through online interaction -. His presence, focus, but also lightness are everyday an inspiration for my practice. I feel inspired more than pushed by Yogi Madhav, and this motivates me to push myself. I do believe that a teacher is presence and inspiration - not a coach - and I do have that point of reference in Yogi Madhav.

Yogi MadhavJuly 24, 2014
Thank you

Thank you so much Linda for giving time and write review.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent teacher

Very processional and a joy to be his student

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Dhanyavhad

Yogi Madhav is a great teacher.
Hes very gentle and seems to know how far one can go but still knows how to make you improve.
I learnt more than i ever dreamt of i could do and still think of the practice under his guidance while doing asanas and it always makes me feel good. THAN YOU SO MUCH :)

Yogi MadhavJuly 24, 2014
Thank you

Thank you so much San Dra.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Recommandation

In 2012 I did a yoga teacher training and was privileged to have Yoga Madhav as a teacher. He is really kind, experienced and a wonderful example. I still miss his song and think back a lot to that experience.

Yogi MadhavJuly 24, 2014
Thank you

Thank you so much Mirke for giving time and write review.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
A great yoga teacher !!

I met Yogi Madhav during the TTC program at Arhanta Yoga International. It was a very fulfilling experience : he really helped me to become more confident about my practice, he always had the "good words" to inspire me during the class, he was calm and serene, and had that special energy and smile which always make you spend a very good day !! :)

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Yogi Madhav

I found Yogi Madhav very inspiring as a teacher. He would encourage you to go deeper into your practise and loose the fear to be able to do certain asan.
During class he moves very quietly around observing and adjusting.
I found him very approachable at all times.

Yogi MadhavJuly 22, 2014
Thank you

Thank you so much Sarah

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
An amazing yoga teacher!!!

The first thought that struck me upon meeting Yogi Madhav is that he is an extremely special young man. There's a certain glimmer in his eyes that seems like it's only the shining surface of an ocean of knowledge and a soul beyond his years!!

more

He is truly incredible at Yoga and asanas and he is so inspiring in the way he teaches. He is the reason I can do a headstand which is something I never thought I would do. I was too terrified to even try it on my first day of yoga class and he told me not to be afraid and that he was right there. And I tried it and from that moment on I realised I could no longer live my life from a place of fear. And every time since that day that I find myself afraid to do anything in my life I think of Yogi Madhav saying "do not be afraid"! He has magic as a teacher and although he is young he seems wise beyond his time. I think every yoga student and teacher needs to make it a priority to learn from him. Or at least even watch him doing crazy poses!! He's just an inspiration!! Truly amazing!!!

Yogi MadhavJune 17, 2014
Thank you

Thank you dear Naomi

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Yogi Madhav...

...always serene, always listening, always observer, always peaceful...
His gentle voice it's all you need to hear to get you there where you need to be.
Amazing teacher!
Thank you Madhav!

Always grateful,
Deasy Sanchez

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Madhav is one of the best teachers I have ever had and the best in Yoga. He is highly experienced and passionate about what he does. He is also very patient and empathetic, so from the beginning he knew our weaknesses and strong points guiding us to reach the best of ourselves. What I like most about him, is his great energy and calmness. If I had the chance, I wouldn't hesitate to go back to India to keep learning from him.

Yogi MadhavMarch 24, 2014
Thank you

Thank you so much Diana

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Stern and Loving, all in One.

Yogi Madhav is an incredible teacher, who somehow has found this incredible balance in being stern and loving at the same time. A beautiful, pure Soul from whom I had the oppotunity to learn asana's.

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent teacher

I was very fortunate to have Yogi Madhav as one of my teachers in my yoga TTC. He is an excellent teacher. He is very skillfull in not only teaching but also in demonstrating the poses. In his class i always felt inspired and motivated. His calm and patient style of teaching is what i hope to adopt when i start teaching my own classes.

Pages