Yogi Omkar

New Delhi Delhi
India
Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

98 Reviews

Yoga Asana teacher at Arhanta Yoga Ashram. Omkar is a certified and experience Hatha Yoga teacher. In 2008 he completed his training as a Yoga teacher in India, since 2010 he has been teaching at the Arhanta Yoga Ashram in India and The Netherlands.
Omkar has a special skill of giving personal attention to everyone in the class, even in large groups he is able to look after each and every student.

Rating

Average: 4.9 of 5 stars

98 Reviews

Write a Review
Demonstrates More
Explains More
Reserved
Very Friendly
More Hands off
Frequent Adjustments
New Teacher
Very Experienced
On the Wild Side
Safety Oriented
Body Focused
Very Spiritual

Reviews

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Inspiring teacher

Omkar is excellent teacher for all kinds of people and for yoga students on every level. He knows when and how to support you, but he also recognizes the moment when you are ready to be on your own. When student is demotivated by fear or low self esteem, Omkar is searching and than finding a way to motivate him/her. If there is a thing you think you can not do – let Omkar guide you and you will make it. ;)

more

What is very unique in Omkar's teaching is his ability to have deep focus on what is important in certain moment. In some situations, he keeps atmosphere in the class serious, helping students to bring their concentration inward, but he also recognizes when it's a good time to relax students with a joke – at his classes you will laugh even if you are having the worst day ever. :)

Without overthinking or analyzing our group and our personalities, he understand and accepted all of us and he was able to always be aware of very subtle dynamics of the individual and of the group. Thanks to that, he knew how to organize and coordinate us in a way that everybody get the biggest benefit of the practice.

To be Omkar's student was an inspiring experience.

Yogi OmkarSeptember 22, 2017
Thank you

Dear Jelena,
Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Super Yoga Teacher

I had the pleasure of being Omkar’s student during the Hatha Yoga teacher training course in the Netherlands. His professionalism and knowledge blend well with his beautiful personality. I find him attentive, caring, helpful, calm, friendly and sincere. He challenged the students to do their best and progress. He made learning fun by inspiring and encouraging the students with his sense of humour and amicable attitude. Omkar is a role model for anyone who strives to achieve their goals.

Yogi OmkarSeptember 15, 2017
Thank you

Dear Tatiana,
Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Great teacher

Omkar obviously has a great knowledge of Yoga, so much the physical as the more philosophical part and is not afraid to share his knowledge. Omkar pushes you to get the best out of your practice and to enjoy it to the fullest.

Yogi OmkarSeptember 15, 2017
Thank you

Dear Alexandre,
Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 1.0 of 5 stars
My experience at Arhanta Yoga Netherlands

Omkar is a calm , compassionate , confident , with a special sense of humor , make you feel home and freely express yourself , feeling that you are well understood by a compassionate heart of his , he surely make things simple as much as you they look like a mountain to you . if you want to know what yoga is in a clear simple way in this chaos time , Omkar is the one . Thank you Omkar for being my teacher .

Yogi OmkarSeptember 15, 2017
Thank you

Dear Claudia,
Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Omkar is very good and kind teacher, he is very precise and generous with the students. I learned a lot with him, improved my practice and enjoyed his clases!!!

Yogi OmkarSeptember 13, 2017
Thank you

Dear Pilar,
Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars

Thanks for a great time during Arhanta TTC, August 2017! Never failed to make us laugh AND progress at once. I've learned a lot!

Yogi OmkarSeptember 13, 2017
Thank you

Dear Ann,
Thank you for your kind words.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Caring for the students' progression

During a course I got some back pain and Omkar made sure I took the time to rest. I felt that he tries to push a student if needed while taking individual boundaries into account.

Yogi OmkarSeptember 12, 2017
Thank you

Dear Jana,
Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Feeling taken care of

Yogi Omkar is a very experienced and professional yoga teacher. In his classes you can expect to meet your limits but also a good laugh! :) His friendly and funny attitude makes every class worthwhile and a special opportunity to grow physically but also as a person.
He is calm and genuinely interested in his student's development. I am very grateful to have had him as my yoga teacher!

Yogi OmkarSeptember 11, 2017
Thank you

Dear Laura,
Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Really enjoyed my classes with Omkar

I improved my practice a lot with Omkar and this is always a pleasure to do push ups in his classes.
Thank you Omkar

Yogi OmkarAugust 8, 2017
Thank you

Dear Manon,
Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
You are in great hands practicing with Omkar

He is an amazing teacher, i have learned a lot from him. He's a full package, he uses motivational techniques, humor and discipline at the same time. Looking forward to meet again in the ATTC.

Yogi OmkarJuly 21, 2017
Thank you

Dear Fidaa,

Thank you for your kind review.
See you soon.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 4.0 of 5 stars
Just the teacher you need!

Omkar is a really good, relaxed, caring and at the right times funny teacher ;-) He knows how to make a class challenging but even when it's hard you keep going because he uses the right amount of humor and at the right time....I've enjoyed he's classes very much!

Yogi OmkarJuly 21, 2017
Thank you

Dear Emilie,

Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Omkar is a very supportive and inspiring teacher!

During my yogacourse at Arhanta I really enjoyed the lessons of Omkar. He is patient, inspiring and he always encourage you to go to a higher level.
He takes the time to explain a lot about the benefits of the poses. Thank you very much Omkar.

Yogi OmkarJuly 21, 2017
Thank you

Dear Brigit,

Thank you for your kind review.

Love and Peace,
Omkar

Average: 5.0 of 5 stars
Funny & Relaxing

Omkar has a perfect timing to make us laugh. He adjust lessons to energy of the group.
Very good teacher if you are injured, he gives you alternatives so you don't feel left behind.
And you will just fall in a deep yogic sleep with his calming voice in relaxation.
Thanks Omkar!

Pages